Ratings based on 2,365 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable in a pinch

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff abrupt Room ok - carpets in room unappealing Breakfast - cereal and poor looking pastries Area - not appealing but cannot speak to anything else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay closer to the airport instead

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: There was all kinds of junk at the end of the hallway on the first floor (closest to the breakfast area). Seriously looked like a dumping ground.
Location: Given the location, I was a little disturbed that they never locked the exit door going from the stairwell to the parking lot. Anyone could walk in.
Booked here because it was part of a package deal and it seems a nice compromise between the airport and Savannah. If I had it to do again, I would have picked a hotel by the airport in Pooler, GA. All the restaurants are over there and Garden City is nothing to write home about. Location: This is an industrial/commercial area of town. There aren't any restaurants nearby (except fast food). I like to go for a run in the morning, and this is NOT a scenic area to run in, at all. It also wasn't really much closer to Savannah. I spent extra time driving back and forth to get somewhere to sit down to eat, which is why I recommend just staying in Pooler and being closer to the airport and highways. Hotel: It's clear there have been some updates, there was new tile on the bathroom floor and shower, and the AC unit was new. That's where the effort ended. All the furniture was shabby and worn looking and appears to have been there since 1985. My door had clearly been broken in, and the double lock wasn't re-installed very well. The orangish walls and ugly red carpet also seriously dated the place. There was an AC control panel on the wall, but it didn't work (so I'm not sure why it's even there). It took a while, but I was able to figure out how to manually turn off the AC unit once I realized the wall thermostat didn't work. In my opinion, this hotel was mediocre at best, and certainly not up to the same standard of any of the hotels near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel. Bed and pillows were fantastic, excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: beds, pillows,
came in on Uber at midnight....wonderful beds, great soft comforters and pillow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The location wasn't great, could smell the pulp mill close by. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Not worth over $100/night

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: Staff morale
Location: Close to Savannah.
The staff was not friendly when we checked in. Acted as though we were inconveniencing them. The location is only about 8 minutes from dowtown savannah/ river street. But heads up, this is a rough area. This is not a place you should walk anywhere! (Not that many people would, it is a rather empty industrial location. Also, it is right next to train tracks. Didn't bother me while I was there. But It may be an issue for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Hts. MI

10 minutes from downtown Savannah

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Spacious room with free breakfast. Good price and easy to drive to downtown Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Good hotel. Dated but very clean. Comfortable clean beds. Shuttle to down town is great. Location is in slightly seedy area but no problem. Staff helpful and breakfast hot and tasty if not fancy. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel easy access.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It was your typical hotel. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Savannah was a short drive away. Plenty of restaurant on the next street over. Within a mile of interstates.
We spent several days sightseeing in Savannah , Beaufort and Charleston SC. It was close to interstates, restaurants, etc. The staff was helpful with any questions we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ON THE WAY TO WEST PALM BEACH

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing, front desk persons need to smile more, be more friendly. Night Auditor was the only friendly one.
Location: Statesboro, Ga. home of Ga. Southern University
Great hotel, will be back every year for now on. I had a issue getting a taxi between 4-5 in the morning to Am Trak station and the young lady at the desk(black girl/Night Auditor) found me one and got me to the train station on time. Whoop, Whoop to her! She is a keeper! Great Customer Service, Good, clean hotel, fun fitness room, laundry, everything was a go!