Ratings based on 2,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: desolate location
the location of this hotel is in a desolate area. Its about a 7 minute drive from the historic area. Staff were not very friendly. Room was ok, seemed clean enough. I personally wouldn't stay here again because its a depressing area. There is a weird bar/restaurant (the captain and his lady) next door that seemed empty all the time, only people there are owner and staff playing cards. Didnt even seem to want to serve us at the bar. Just weird. Next time Ill pay more and stay closer to the Historic area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington ky

Fun stop.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was clean and not too far from downtown. Parking is a little cramped but okay. There is another hotel being built next door so there is a mess right next to the pool. My only problems with the hotel was I informed the desk that one of the guest was in a wheelchair and we was placed on the second floor the Furthest from the elevator having to maneuver through a carpeted hall and carts was not easy. Second while I enjoyed breakfast my friend had little to choose from since she is Diabetic And there was few healthy choices. Overall the hotel is great slept well comfy beds hot shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Cleaness
Location: Close to downtown
Upon check in, I asked for ground floor. She said she had none available. Funny when parking lot is empty. So we ended up on 3rd floor! Really!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was ok but for free you couldn't beat it. The pool area was clean and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location and family hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Area around hotel is lacking, but not hotels fault
Location: Savannah is about 2 miles away and has shuttle service. Some serviceable restaurants are nearby if you do not eat in Savannah
We stayed here for one night on a road trip and it was a good location between the interstate and Savannah. The hotel staff was friendly, had good restaurant tips and there is a convenient shuttle service to downtown Savannah. The pool was good and breakfast plentiful. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA

Does not play well with Expedia!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was cheaper than hotels closer to my conference.
Cons: Sorely in need of a general upgrade; resolve Expedia-related issues.
Location: Nothing to do, little to eat, in immediate area, but within 10-15 minutes of historic Savannah, so it's all good.
Hotel itself had new hall carpets, otherwise a bit rundown (leaky bathroom faucet, door didn't close without extra push, etc.). Continental breakfast was minimal. Staff did a masterful job of collecting the money but otherwise offloading all responsibility on Expedia (two examples: they refused to print me a receipt at the end of my stay, or to deal with my tax-exempt form, insisting, nonsensically, that I had to do these through Expedia).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the Savannah historic district.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything. Priced right when compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 minutes from everywhere

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great hotel looks like a deserted area, but really only 10 minutes from all the great places in Savannah.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Georgia

Not what I expected!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Location is near a lot of 18 wheelers coming and going. I didn't like that at all.
The staff was nice. Didn't like the area and the hotel was outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil, IN

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were only there for 1 night but was a very nice place to stay! It was easy to find and close to river street! Would stay there again!!