Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent but in the ghetto

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel itself is fine, the suite style room is nice to have some extra space, but it's not in a great area. I would say this is a 2-3 star hotel. The free breakfast was pretty gross. I was glad we were only there 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I didn't stay. I canceled when I got there. They couldn't acomadate my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff along with an immaculately clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast - very good
Cons: More soundproofing for the rooms. There were guests that decided they should have a long and loud conversation between midnight and 3am.
Location: Location was in an industrial area. It was about 4 miles from downtown.
The hotel facilities were very nice. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel provided shampoo, conditioner, soap, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. The only issue I had was the location. By looking at the map, I assumed it was close to downtown Savannah, but it was about 4 miles out in the middle of an industrial area. That doesn't mean it was bad: in fact I felt very safe there. I would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to Kevin Barry's.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: New renovations to the rooms and the beds were very comfortable
Cons: The night light in our room 136 was burnt out and should be replaced.
Location: Good restaurants and entertainment was very close by.,
Me and my out of state friends stayed happy with your hotel. We came to see a Irish singer preforming at Kevin Barry's pub. We also did a day of sight seeing in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Right for our purpose

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We needed a decent hotel for a night halt at a fair price and we got what we wanted. However for people visiting Savannah, the location of the hotel is uninspiring. If you are too concerned about that, plan to book a hotel in the historic district of Savannah but that will cost considerably more. Breakfast was standard/good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Close to Historical downtown of Savannah.
Cons: The facilitates need to be updated.
It is okay for short stay. I don't like environment nearby the hotel. The facilities of hotel is on average. The room needs update their lighting. Their breakfast was really basic, below the average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel is a little bit off the historic site but fair enough for the price. Staff is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bella Vista, NSW Australia

light sleeper - don't book

Posted Dec 30, 2016
If you are a light sleeper this is not a hotel for you, next to a railway and trains cobstantantly blow there horns throughout the night. Linen is very old and is either worn through or ballsy and not comfortable to sleep on, our room was really smelly and our bathroom had a very strong urine smell in it. I would not stay in this hotel or use this chain of hotels ever again - I booked a room for five people and the pull out sofa did not even have linens on and when I informed reception I was requested to come and collect some so I could make the bed myself, overall very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mclean, VA

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Price was okay!
I didn’t notice when I booked my overnight, it’s very close to the railway and you cannot avoid hearing the loud train horn, but my main disappointment came from next door residents who were partying all night and slamming their room door every 2-3 minutes; I called front desk to manage this but they couldn’t!