Ratings based on 2,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Georgia

Not what I expected!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Location is near a lot of 18 wheelers coming and going. I didn't like that at all.
The staff was nice. Didn't like the area and the hotel was outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil, IN

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were only there for 1 night but was a very nice place to stay! It was easy to find and close to river street! Would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serious professionals

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Everything you could want including airport and DT shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Close to downtown Savannah

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Toilet not cleaned Pullout bed not made up once. Fan in bathroom very loud. Could hear sounds from next room. Hotel staff not the friendliest. Overall, for the price, not a bad stay, & yes I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington, SC

Nice Hotel just a minute or two from Savannah

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, and the very well maintained grounds/pool area
Cons: We couldn't have asked for anything more, we were very pleased with everything
Location: Historic downtown, riverfront, dining, shopping, and its easy to go to and from at your leisure, location of the hotel is easy to find :)
Our stay was very nice, the pool is a definite plus and was exceptionally clean and inviting! It was nice to be able to be just a few minutes from Historic Downtown without having to pay triple the price, the staff were all friendly and efficient, and the breakfast was quite nice with seating area to actual take a moment to get yourself together before starting your adventures in Savannah.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Point, GA

Every thing was good, clean, comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable, we could look out our window and see the pool.
Cons: The shuttle srevice one driver was great the other was the pitts.
Location: There was a bar & grill on one side, it was a nice place.
The male shuttle driver was our only problem. We were not picked up at directed site, he didn't even stop. When I called hotel clerk he told her we weren't there. I am diabetic & I do not need to be kept waiting when I need my insulin shot. I hope he learns to tell the truth. We had to take a taxi back to the hotel after waiting on him for over an hour! He was sitting in the lobby when the taxi dropped us off!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: poolside furniture should be replaced
Nice hotel, value for money, clean and comfortable, the shuttle was handy and the staff were obliging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

A hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleaning it, thickening the walls, updating the decor. The shuttle could run more than every two hours.
Location: Well the Savannah most people come to see is a ways away.
This hotel was dirty, the walls were way to thin. We could hear the conversation next door like the were standing in our room. The staff was very friendly and helped when they could. At one point it appeared there was a homeless person sleeping in the hotel lobby, but not a 100% sure. This hotel is about 4 miles from what you want to see in Savannah and a about a $7 to $8 Uber ride to the where you want to be. They do have a shuttle that runs from 9 to 9 but it runs every two hours so you have to do a little bit of planning and just can't hop on it and go.
3 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good 15 miles from the city market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stop over before Savannah

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable service was fine didn't like the area too much a little too noisy near the train tracks