Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Clean, smokefree, welcoming and quiet!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Such a nice place, the hotel is 100% smokefree so you know your no smoking room won't stink of cigarettes! When I arrived the girl at the desk was so welcoming, and helped me out with the public transport info and other tourist questions. The room was so clean and quiet with blackout curtains and decent air conditioning. The hotel itself is about a 25min bus trip from downtown but it's right on the bus route so hardly an inconvenience. Would stay agan!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area close to shopping and to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to everything
Location: Beach 30 minutes away Historic downtown 10 minutes away
Clean, friendly, 30 minutes from ocean, 10 minutes from historic downtown. Nice area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This is an excellent hotel for the value. Staff was very friendly and attentive, the room was very clean. The breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast but they kept it clean and filled up everything before it ran out. I would stay again if we are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami Fl

Hotel close to the city

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Mold on bathroom Towels missing after asking Door wouldn't open
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe / Courteous / Comfortable / Clean - A++

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. Excellent staff / Safe / Comfortable bed / Great AC (important to me) / Clean / Close to EVERYTHING.
Cons: No recommendations for improvement.
Location: The hotel is a stones throw away from Hunter AAF. Less than 3 miles from hospitals. Less than a mile from malls and shopping.
The staff from start to finish was beyond amazing! I travel to Savannah for work a few times a month and have yet to find a hotel I liked more. Not only did I feel safe, but the staff were the most courteous I have met. Very knowledgeable, on top of everything, going above and beyond. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable (and I am a bed SNOB!) I slept like a baby. The guests were quiet. The area was safe (which is difficulty to find in Savannah.) I highly recommend the hotel and will be using them for future visits - no doubt about it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
...................................................................................................................... ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go back

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Everything was wrong, if I wasn't so tired I would have went some where else
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Best hotel bed I've ever slept in!!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed here for vacation, we intentionally left our children at home. We ended up in a room directly under some wild children who ran back and forth for hours. The hotel staff was VERY accommodating and moved us to a quieter location to continue our vacation. They didn't have to but they did, they went out of their way to make sure our stay was as relaxing as possible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good for 1 night

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Stayed here solo for proximity to city of Savannah. Rate was reasonable for what I got - mostly clean & functional facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Cheap hotel, but you get what you paid for.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good price if you are not trying to pay for the more expensive hotels in the historic area.
Cons: Their customer service, quality of the linens and towels. There was like ink marks or marker stains or some type on the bedding.
Location: Nice shopping centers near.
Was looking for fugal get away and this hotel fit the bill. Clean in appearance. Hotel room smelled moldy. The vent in the bathroom ran 24 hours a day and it had a grey substance on it, not sure if it was some type of mold or dust. We stayed 3 nights for the 4th of July weekend. And only had two wash clothes, towels and hand towels. Which was fine but after a long day at the beach you usually take a shower, so in the morning we had no fresh, clean towels. When we called to the front desk to ask for more they said that they did not have any and we would need to find someone from housekeeping to get some. I did only because I wanted to shower and head out for the day. I literally had to walk around looking for someone who worked there and had to wait while she was cleaning a room to ask for towels. She asked if we needed service and I told her yes, but we were going to get dressed first. Maybe 30 minutes later she was knocking on the door, and I told her to give us a few minutes because my husband was not dressed yet. When we came back from the beach later that day the room was not cleaned and we again had to go to the front desk to ask for MORE towels. Upon checking out I told the front desk person who happened and she said she would need to speak with a manager later that day and email me to see if there can be an adjustment made in my bill. Cause I told her that I did not work and shouldn't have to seek out towels daily. Very disappointed in their customer service.