Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, United States of America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We were traveling and found the price on Expedia 20 percent cheaper. Called hotel to see if they wanted the funds instead , but they refused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Affordable hotel and nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel good location close to everything parking can be full at times...one mishap with housekeeping remembering to clean our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glennville

Room was clean and very quiet.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Great location right off I95 and 204 which is a key road into Savannah. Plenty of restaurants nearby and easy access to down town Savannah.
The room was very clean and very quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was no offensive odors or anything. The hotel is off the main road a few hundred feet so it was quiet and it seemed to be very safe. The parking was great and well lit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I am 6'9" and I had no problem with the size of the bed or shower. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snellville, GA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Large room, clean bathroom, helpful staff,
Cons: Distance to downtown Savannah
Location: Right off the highway, short drive to Savannah mall, flea market, Tanger outlet and Walmart
Spacious room, large bathroom, room equipped with microwave/refrigerator, free internet, basic cable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff
Afternoon desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. My wife was on a walker during our stay and hotel staff was very supportive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater FL

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Access to the hwy
Cons: Microwave oven was broken inside so the turntable did not turn but clunked.
Location: We only went to Perkins but there was a lot of eating places close by including Shells, one of the best seafood restaurants around.
We had a spacious room with a large bathroom and the beds were super comfortable. We were for enough off the highway to enjoy a peaceful rest. The Perkins close by was an easy walk and the food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTE

GREAT STAY

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION PRETTY CLEAN AND QUITE .
Cons: DRAPES NEEDS TO BE CLEANED MAY NEED TO BE REPLACED STAINED VERY BAD
Location: LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT SMALL OUTLET IN WALKING DISTANCES
THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A GREAT SPOT OVERALL CLEAN VERY PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY WOULD STAY AGAIN GREAT STAFF THANKS .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk va

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Coffee maker there but no pot or coffee Tub stopper broke but other than that decent stay Breakfast consisted of cereal, frozen waffles, powder eggs sausage bagels toast & Mimi muffins orange juice was empty but did have apple juice. Would stay again however pet rates r $20 per pet which is high for an average hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Georga

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I stayed in this area in the past and I really liked how convenient it was to Savannah and Tybee Island. I booked this hotel because it was in this "Gateway" area, the customer reviews and the reasonable price. I was not disappointed and the hotel was actually very pleasant. It was cleaner than any hotel I've stayed in the last two years and the staff was very friendly. The parking was great and lots of lighting. No noise or rude guest. The furnishings were typical but not worn out. The beds were a little squeaky but comfortable. The breakfast was same as in most all hotels (cereal, eggs,sausage, waffles, muffins, yogurt, bagels) but very nicely presented. The health score was 100 and it was very clean. Overall I will definitely use this hotel again and can honestly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff!
Cons: Breakfast is very popular, so a bigger breakfast room would be nice.
Location: Convenient location just off the interstate not too far from downtown Savannah.
Clean Inn near Savannah with a reasonable rate! Excellent knowledgable staff. A very pleasing experience.