Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely can tell they're pet friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The whole hotel smelled like pet urine. They were cleaning the carpets at 7 o'clock in the morning. There was loud music and stomping going on at midnight above us. Nice breakfast buffet and soft beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably would not stay there again.

Posted May 5, 2016
Location: Located right off I-95. Many food options in area.
Shower would not turn on, had to get maintenance down. Not enough toilet paper. No Kleenex offered at all. Otherwise room was large enough. Refrigerator did not have freezer. Breakfast was on time and offered enough choices.
4 out of 5
by John from amherst,ny

revisit to savannah

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
As is usual, the hotel was very good, but there was a turn off when we checked in as the clerk very churlish. The contrast between the clerks at our two stops here on this trip was substantial, one was very helpful and friendly, the other was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

They Allow Pets

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: There wasn't anything special.
Cons: The base of the bed was sheet metal which made noises when you moved in the bed.
The main reason I stayed here is because they allow pets. I was somewhat surprised that the floors were vinyl tile as the hotel I stayed in at the beginning of my trip had carpet event thought it was a pet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient location great price!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Was looking for a motel near Savannah state university campus. This was the perfect place. Very nice!!
5 out of 5
by darnell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Kansas

Ok, but......

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We semi-enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was overall clean and Staff friendly. But the room seemed in "rough shape". The bedding seemed old and no longer fit the mattresses properly. The WiFi was inconsistent and so was TV/Cable with at least half the channels not available. The breakfast was skimpy in offerings and poor quality compared to other places we have stayed. The Ft Desk was always doing double duty and couldn't keep up keeping Dining Rm supplied and clean.There were several other hotels in the area and next time we'll stay in one of those.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very clean hotel at a 1980's price. If you need a place to rest over night while driving I-75, I doubt you could do any better. A bit too far from the historic district and all of the great restaurants, so if that is why come to SAV may be you look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by George from Waterloo

Read the fine print

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was not aware that the hotel was pet friendly because my wife is allergic to dogs and cats. The hotel could not guarantee that the room had not been used for pets in the past. My wife had a mild allergic reaction.