Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, nj

exceptional, great mattress, spotless, quiet

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: all cotton mattress pad
Location: 15 min drive to river walk, 1 block off I-95
this hotel is perfection, so clean, quiet, large room, quiet, friendly staff, good breakfast, 15 min drive to river walk. one issue was the mattress pad made of plastic fibers caused body heat and woke me frequently thru the night.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel was reasonably nice, especially at the price point. I would stay there again. Breakfast was tolerable, but the eggs were the dried "omlets".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Toilet paper must be expensive

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We decided to take a trip to Savannah, and booked our stay at the Best Western. When we arrived, we were a little early to check in, and they said because of the busy weekend that we wouldn't be able to check in until 3:30 where normal check-in is at 3:00. So we decided to take a drive and came back at 4:00, still they sent us to a room that was not clean. So we had to change rooms, where there was hardly any toilet paper for 3 people, we had to call downstairs to find out we had to go down to get more. Around 12:50pm as we're getting ready to sleep, the fire alarm went off in the room, which was enough to go into cardiac arrest, to find out it was just our room, when I called the front desk they said they needed to reset the alarm. Then above is was someone who sounded as if they were going to come through the ceiling..no rest that night. Complained about room, they switched us upstairs for the next night, walked in still one roll of toilet paper, enough for one person..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

This is an hotel near Savannah, Georgia

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was well done.
Cons: Everything . . . but the breakfast!
Location: We enjoyed visiting Savannah.
This Best Western hotel was totally unacceptable. We had asked for 2 rooms (we traveled with friends). We asked for 1 king room and one room with 2 queen beds. We were given 2 rooms with queen beds. There was no shower curtain in one room. Both rooms had used soaps in the bathroom. The toilet would not flush consistently in the one room. One room had no toilet paper. Lighting was very poor. We moved a lamp for better lighting. We had traveled for 12 hours and we were tired, so instead of complaining, we just went to bed. That was true for both of our rooms. The gal at the front desk the next morning was very kind. Said they'd had problems with housekeeping. She thought maybe management would do some reimbursing. We have heard nothing. We'll not stay in a Best Western again . . . and we do a lot of traveling. We certainly do not trust Expedia. It was our first time to try Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay at the Best Western Plus North Savannah. Best Western strives to make our guests satisfied and I apologize that your room was not properly cleaned during your stay. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff at the property to make the necessary changes. I do hope you will consider staying with Best Western again in the future. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Sincerely, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorest hotel condition we have ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The morning desk person was very sorry about all this. Said there would be a remuneration. The breakfast was excellent.
We booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for another couple. We asked for 1 room with a king bed and 1 room with 2 queen beds. We received 2 rooms with the 2 queen beds - no king bed room. In our room there was no toilet paper. We used facial tissues. It was late and we were tired. later, the toiled would not flush. We called the front desk and learned there was nothing she could do about it. There was used soap in the shower. Lighting was very poor so we moved a lamp. The floor was not clean. Totally not acceptable!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that there were a lot of issues with your stay. This is not the type of service we request of our hotels and I will be sure to pass along this feedback to the staff at the hotel to make necessary changes. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Sincerely, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
by Urvashi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by SunnyJ from Jacksonville

Not the best choice

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pluses are low price, only 10 miles from downtown and cleanliness. Minuses bad breakfast with limited spread, out of order pool, staff didn't replace our bathroom supplies
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel easy stop if traveling

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel is just off 81, right across from gas station and McDonalds! The staff was great, our room was even better. It's been fully renovated and was extremely clean. Would highly recommend stopping in for a stay if your traveling and need somewhere to stop! If we are traveling in the area again we will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not in good condition. The door to the room did not seat properly in the frame allowing noise and light to filter into the room. The bathroom door did not latch and couldn't be locked. The hinges on the bathroom door were rusted and need to be replaced and the toilet was stained at the base. There was no phone in the room. Overall the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Eduardo

Horrible customer service by staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel's staff are terrible, unfriendly, and need training to do their job properly. Days before I was scheduled to arrive I called this hotel to confirm my booking. I spoke to a staff member and explained that would be a late checkin. My friends would arrive at 11pm-12am to check in and I would arrive around 2am. I confirmed and reconfirmed with the staff member that my friends would be able to check in gave their names and asked to please not give the room away it would be a late check in. She confirmed everything and said theses notes were saved in my reservation. We were driving from Raleigh, NC to Orlando and this was a half way stop. Shortly before midnight I get a call from my friend that this hotel could not find my reservation. I called the hotel and discovered that they cancelled my reservation and gave the room to someone else and the hotel was fully booked no rooms available. My friend, his wife and 3 year old child were now stranded with no room. This hotel owned another hotel across the street and they were able to give us a room. With barely an apology or acceptance of their incompetent mistake, the front desk attendant said that they would walk my friends across the street to the Country Inn and get them in a room. Then, my friend called that the front desk staff at Country Inn did not know what was happening and that they were rude. So Best Western lied that they would walk my friends to the hotel. Stay away from these terrible people.