Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, badly staffed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A friend and I stayed here for three nights while we visited Savannah. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are good-sized for the price. The problems we ran into were with the staff. Upon arrival, the computer system was down andthe woman working the desk was obviously completely overwhelmed and not trained for the situation. While she was on the phone with the manager trying to check us in without the computer, I stood by quietly and waited. At one point she tried to explain to me what was going on even though it was clear she didn't have any idea. She snapped at me to "just be patient" even though that's what I had been doing. It took us nearly an hour to get checked in. On the second night there was a power outage so when we tried to go in the front doors and figure out what was happening, we couldn't since they're automated. A staff memeber was trying to explain the situation when a manager came running with a flashlight and yelled at us, "The power is out! You should've gone to the back door!" We asked if that door could be used since it has a card reader and she screamed at us that of course it could be used and couldn't we see the power was out? She spoke to us like children and we were very insulted. We are paying customers of your hotel and we didn't deserve to be yelled at. I don't blame the hotel for the power being out since that isn't in their control, but I do blame them for handling it badly. Won't stay here again, not worth it to be treated awfully.
3 out of 5
by Vivian from Miami Florida


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Estancia normal
5 out of 5
by Marla from Miami

Great hotel, great price - comfy beds!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a quick overnight between DC and Miami. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was decent. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. This room was perfect after a long day of driving. I would definitely stay here again and most importantly, the price was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JT from Charleston

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was recently renovated and the room was large and comfortable. My only complaint is there was a large dead bug on the floor when we arrived (palmetto bug or roach).
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Charlotte, North Carolina

I would definitely stay here again.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again! This was a lovely hotel, and we got a great deal. They were also very willing to give a refund to the lady in front of us (issue unknown), but no fuss and they were very expedient about it. The breakfast was phenomenal for those of us who travel and have experienced a variety of breakfasts. Golden Corral it's not (thank goodness), but it has fresh food, cereals, waffles you can make, coffee for the "No coffee, no talkies" and a very polite staff (except for our creepy check in on Friday Night). We were not so politely informed that this was a no pets establishment. *It was less than 30 minutes to Savannah, and easy traveling to get there, and easy to find off the interstate.
4 out of 5
by Martin from birkerød

ok hotel, praktisk og god pris

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
vi skulle bruge et hotel at være på inden vi besøgte savannah og kørte nord på, det var helt fint, god wifi, god morgenmad. min kone synes det var lige lovlig beskidt i hjørnerne, jeg lagde ikke mærke til det.
3 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benedikt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our air conditioning went out in the middle of the night. The front desk staff gave us another room to sleep in for the rest of the night. When I asked about getting my money back, I was told that because that were able to accommodate us with another room, they were not going to give us our money back. The front desk staff was very helpful but had to go through the manager for the return. The staff member explained that is was 3:00 in the morning when we had to move but the manager still said no. This all happened in front of the sign that read 100% satisfaction guarantee.