Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pleasant experience; very clean; very quiet; excellent staff - friendly and helpfulness!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
We are so glad you chose as your home away from home. It is a delight to read how much you enjoyed your time at our hotel and appreciate you highlighting the key features of our property. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow reviewers online. We look forward to welcoming you back! Rebecca Odom Guest service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Easy from the airport. Rt. 17 very convenient .

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to a lot of dining and stores on 17. Loved going to Savannah on the tour.
Cons: Better option at breakfast.
Location: Hilton head is a quick and easy day trip. The bus tour of Savannah was really great! Good restaurants and shopping up and down 17.
Everything was very nice. I wish you had more food options for breakfast. Having the same thing gets old in a week. Scrambled eggs, fried eggs would be nice. Miss the waffles.the pancakes aren't as good. Fresh melon or berries instead of canned peaches would be better. The pre made frozen omelettes aren't good. You could tell they were nuked. The raisin bread was very good. Bagels were and yogurt were good. Bacon and sausage wasn't bad. Coffee was very good. Keep up the good work. A couple of changes and you could gave a really good meal. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and staff! That is the best compliment that we can receive! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope we have the opportunity to host you again someday! Best Wishes, Rebecca / Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice big room. Awesome to get around.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
As a wheelchair dependent person, our room was perfect. Lots of space!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Check in and friendliness of the staff at the desk was excellent. Breakfast bar really good. Only complaint is with room service. Arrived Friday night so we told then on Saturday we didn't need room service that day, but we didn't get it at all while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
A lot of traffic and only fast food restaurants in immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We always love hearing from our past guests. We know that you have many other choices for lodging in the area, and we are happy that you chose us as your home away from home. We can't wait to see you next time you pass our way.There are some really amazing restaurants in the area within a half mile from the hotel. Our staff would be glad to share their favorite spots with you. See you soon!!!
5 out of 5
by Janet

Very Pleased!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with out stay. Friendly staff, very clean. We will stay again if we are back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We appreciate your kind words and 5 star rating and we look forward to your return visit. Happy travels to you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms, nice breakfast and other offers. Front desk staff could be a bit more friendly at checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room, breakfast, and other amenities. I apologize that the desk staff seemed unfriendly at check-in. We have used your review as a training tool so our staff sees the importance of friendly service, as well as quality. Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit. Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn Management Team
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely decorated and comfortable place to stay with many eateries nearby. Very clean. Great location of a major highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow!!! We really appreciate you kind words and 5 star rating! Thank you so much for choosing us to be you home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn Management Team
4 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 4 stars! We hope to see you again soon and earn that 5th star. We do our very best to make sure our guests expectations are not just met, but exceeded. it was a pleasure to have you, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
5 out of 5
by Brenda

A great clean, modern hotel, spacy suite

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff that's very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you so much, we truly appreciate your kind words, we look forward to your return visit. Happy Travels! Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn