Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Easy from the airport. Rt. 17 very convenient .

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to a lot of dining and stores on 17. Loved going to Savannah on the tour.
Cons: Better option at breakfast.
Location: Hilton head is a quick and easy day trip. The bus tour of Savannah was really great! Good restaurants and shopping up and down 17.
Everything was very nice. I wish you had more food options for breakfast. Having the same thing gets old in a week. Scrambled eggs, fried eggs would be nice. Miss the waffles.the pancakes aren't as good. Fresh melon or berries instead of canned peaches would be better. The pre made frozen omelettes aren't good. You could tell they were nuked. The raisin bread was very good. Bagels were and yogurt were good. Bacon and sausage wasn't bad. Coffee was very good. Keep up the good work. A couple of changes and you could gave a really good meal. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and staff! That is the best compliment that we can receive! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope we have the opportunity to host you again someday! Best Wishes, Rebecca / Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice big room. Awesome to get around.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
As a wheelchair dependent person, our room was perfect. Lots of space!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Check in and friendliness of the staff at the desk was excellent. Breakfast bar really good. Only complaint is with room service. Arrived Friday night so we told then on Saturday we didn't need room service that day, but we didn't get it at all while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
A lot of traffic and only fast food restaurants in immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We always love hearing from our past guests. We know that you have many other choices for lodging in the area, and we are happy that you chose us as your home away from home. We can't wait to see you next time you pass our way.There are some really amazing restaurants in the area within a half mile from the hotel. Our staff would be glad to share their favorite spots with you. See you soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

great place to stay for overnight or extended days

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness , Henry and the breakfast buffet !
Cons: Just parents beware when you enter room there are very pricey snacks to be purchased that the kids could grab and open. could be put up out of reach!
Location: We just stayed overnight .
Very good experience! Staff was good but Henry who worked in the breakfast room went above and beyond to make sure you had everything needed ! He had an awesome smile !He was polite but had a great sense of humor ! The breakfast room was outstanding ! The selection was great ! The rooms were clean the hotel was clean. Would have loved to try the pool and spa but time did not permit ! would recommend the this hotel to anyone !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we strive to make every guests stay a pleasant one. Please come back and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Put regular size pillows on the bed. A king size bed needs king size pillows not crib size.
Stopped while traveling to Florida for the night. Very nice hotel right of interstate 95. The bed was comfortable but they use very small pillows and glad I had mt own pillow. They offer a free breakfast,but did not enjoy it as we overslept and missed it, as they finish up shapely at 9:00am and not a minute later. We would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

returning home from vacation

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast. Very helpful staff in breakfast room.
Cons: Attitude of the girl checking us in. She was rude, did not smile or make eye contact. Was condescending in her attitude.
Location: We were only in the area for one night. We ordered pizza in, so we did not visit any restaurants in area.
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Check in clerk was rude and non caring. Check out clerk was pleasant and helpful. She signed us up for rewards program
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect just to get away and relax

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This was a spur of the moment trip just to relax and be close to Savannah.... Room was so clean and comfortable....most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on.... staff was very courteous.... great breakfast.... thrilled to see sausage gravy on the free breakfast buffet.... would not hesitate to book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
The ENTIRE team here at The Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn were glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ! We pride ourselves for being a certified "Ultra Clean" hotel by Best Western International. Also, we hoped that you enjoyed all the amenities that our property offers, including our 42" flat screen televisions! In addition to the free "Hot Breakfast" including over 40 items, we also offer our Saltwater-Mineral Pool which is open nightly until Midnight, game room, fitness center, bbq patio, and board games in the lobby. We are glad we could help make your trip to the Savannah area a great one! Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Quick rest stop

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean & comfy. Trying to be "frilly" but pretty basic. Staff was very sweet & helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! We do our very best to make sure that we have plenty of little extras to make our guests time with us a little extra special. We look forward to seeing you next time. Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was wonderful

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Front end assistant was very helpful and friendly, ..thank you again, I will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.