Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Clean hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly staff, room was very clean, location was ok, thought it was closer to downtown savannah but it wasn't as close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate and local shops

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room was very neat and clean. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Close to airport and provides shuttle to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This hotel was very comfortable, close to Rte. 95 and lots of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Best Western stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The location. The breakfast bar.
Cons: The lighting and décor in the rooms. Ours was VERY dark dim and dingy feeling.
Location: Our flight got in just before midnight at Savannah Airport and we needed a good priced hotel not too far away as we were just there for half the night
We use Best Western hotels a lot in our travels and I know they are all owned and managed privately but I was disappointed in this one. It is still in the midst of renovation (which is good) but the main hallway to get to the lobby and breakfast area was being ripped up so you had to go inside and then back outside then back in again to get food and eat in your room which we needed to do as I wasn't feeling well. The floor was being ripped up and retiled. I get that they need to do that sometime. I guess the room disappointed the most. It was not anything like the pictures on the website, which attracted me by the bright colours and lightness (I am a very visual person so judge strongly this way). The room we had was VERY dark and dingy feeling. Walls still that old stucco covering in a dull yellowy tone. It WAS a big spacious room but not enough lighting at all. There were big chips of paint missing from wall edges and the mirror frame in the bathroom was broken right through. They are trying to make it more contemporary but it is an odd mishmash at the moment. In the bathroom there is a stylish contemporary above the counter type of sink which looked very nice but.. for a 5'2" person like myself I could not easily and comfortably get my hands up and into this sink which was about 6 inches up off the counter. On a positive, the bed and bedding were comfortable, and there was LOTS to choose from for breakfast. Coffee good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I became a best western member because of the service and stay in other locations. Apparently not all best westerns are the same. At arrival I was greeted by the manager, who let me know that being a best western member was not good enough to check in early afternoon a long flight. We were left with no choice but to leave and come back later without being offered a free cancellation. We did come back later to stay and the bedding was horrible, the room was nasty and the free breakfast was inedible. I will go back to another brand. Thank you Savannah!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at this hotel. Our properties are independently owned and operated and we apologize that you did not receive the type of service we ask our properties to provide. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff and do hope you will consider staying at Best Western again in the future. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Sincerely, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring hill, fl

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff is amazing! The hotel was very nice, relaxing and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochran Ga

The hotel is in a very nice location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: The ventilation system, even with the air condition on during the course of the night it was stuffy in the room.
Location: The hotel is located in a central area where you can commute to all areas in Savannah.
The employees were very polite and helpful. The food was good. The rooms were very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold and mildew

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It is in a great location and price. After a couple days. The smell was bad. Mold in bathroom. Water leaking into rug and smells really bad. Me and granddaughter ended up sick from mold. Need to fix up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

On our way to Florida...right off the highway

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway where we were traveling.
Cons: everything was good
Location: Like I said very quiet and very close to the highway so we could get going early and no problems with traffic
Clean room great breakfast very quiet and comfortable