Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel during Difficult time

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Bed not very comfortable but all else was average; cleanliness very good. Staff looked tired because this was after a hurricane had just passed & hotel reopening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but clean

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Internet was slow, pool smell was strong in lobby
It is an older facility, so it is dated in terms of décor, but the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; nicely updated rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were updated, clean and spacious. The breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly.
Location: The hotel is near all the excellent restaurants and shops of River Street in Savannah. City Market is only two blocks away. Parking is great.
We were looking for a reasonably priced, yet River Street accessible location. Best Western fit the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not meet my expectations

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room had a musty odor, and the lighting was so poor that was impossible to do any work unless sitting at the desk. I had to use a flashlight from my phone to look into the refrigerator at night. The air conditioner was marginal and had to be at 68° the entire time. It was consistent with a two star hotel at best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, große Zimmer

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Das große, neu eingerichtete und sehr saubere Zimmer
Cons: Nein, alles perfekt
Location: 20 Minuten von Savannah, Air Force Museum nebenan
Check in war problemlos, das Zimmer riesig und toll eingerichtet. Es gibt eine Couchecke, das Bett ist sehr bequem und die Lage ruhig. Das Hotel liegt an der Autobahn in Pooler, ca. 20 Autominuten vom Zentrum Savannah entfernt. Nebenan ist ein Museum der Airforce, das auch einen Besuch wert ist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Georgia

Why did I stay here?

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There's only one thing you need to improve, everything
Location: We were at the one in Pooler Georgia next time I'll stay at the Westin which was cheaper
Funny, I already know your answer to this. The pool was disgusting, the hot tub was closed and we should have stayed in the hotel next to it. This had to be the worst Best Western I have ever been to, I will never again stay in that motel or any Best Western motel you ruined it for yourself. The guy at the counter was very rude didn't offer much of anything, it was like we were bothering him. Tell him if he doesn't like his job to go find another one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What could've been...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport, yet easy drive to downtown attractions
Cons: Air quality, cleanliness of bathrooms and SERVICE
Stayed here after reviewing this hotel, and unfortunately it did not impress. Our room had a very musty smell. Hallway had a different yet equally unpleasant smell. Utilized the 24 hour airport shuttle (that apparently does not run between 5:00-9:00 p.m. we found out), and it was over an hour late from our scheduled pick up time getting us at the airport. Called the front desk several times while stranded at the airport, and we were told the shuttle would be right there time and time again even though it took over 45 minutes to get there from the time of our first call. Front desk attendant was very defensive and rude when we tried to politely question what had happened (since we needed the shuttle again in the morning and wanted to confirm that it wouldn't be late again). Cleanliness in the bathroom was questionable. This hotel has potential to be great... rooms are large and the hotel is kept up-to-date. Its unfortunate the above issues are lowering its reputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK. Bad WIFI Rundown

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bed. Decor in room. Price
Cons: New hallway carpets. Upgrade pool.
Location: Savannah 20 mins away. Not much except gas stations and fast food.
For a Best Western PLUS this hotel should have been nicer. It seemed pretty rundown and our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The bed was comfy and the decor of the room was updated. But carpets in hallway were trashed and lots of paint chipping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay but....

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel room was decent for a few nights stay. The beds weren't too comfortable. We found a few roaches in the bathroom and the shower curtain wouldn't stay close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great hotel for a quick stop. We were on a road trip from Ny to Fla and wanted to see Savannah, so it was very convenient, clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly