Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern California

Hotel next to air Force museum.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Trash wasn't always picked up in breakfast area. Breakfast was so/so. It was hard and took 45 minutes + to make reservations. Son seemed to come away with bites. Called to let them know and they never called me back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of TLC

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pool was closed. Awful smell of garbage in hallways. My flip flops stuck to the floor in tiled area. Not a good choice. The staff was pleasant, but hotel was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Perfect for short-term stays

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The lobby of this hotel is bright and welcoming, as are the front desk staff. We had a first floor room that was well-maintained and freshened each day. The room was spatious and the microfridge was functional. The beds and furniture were comfortable and the linens were soft. Breakfast was delicious, though seating was inadequate. Issues with this hotel included: - Changed locks during our stay - our door was not latched after the change and thus our belongings were accessible. - Pool was not clean - hair floated in the water. - Tiny ants in the beds, which were remedied by daily sheet changes. - Wet carpet caused by air conditioner's condensation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Not impressed

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Floor of elevator with same dirt x 4 days. Room on 3rd floor not cleaned after 1st nights stay even when we returned at 5 pm. Staff not on floor. Multiple room had doors open and beds stripped. Complained & Just took clean towels for that day. When we returned to room on second day at 12n. Room still untouched. Reported again. 2 computers in lobby. One broken. Used second computer, but printer would not print . (Drum needed replacement). This also reported. We had prepaid or would have left earlier. ALl Halls & room needed carpet sweeping (dust obvious). Shower curtain rack pulling out of wall. Food OK. We will not be using BTW Hotels again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Better than Microtel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It's probably the best 90-100 dollar room in the area. Staff is Luke warm. Some much better than others but manager seems to be a real tool - doesn't smile or greet guest. Full breakfast which is a big plus. Rooms are comfortable and clean just get to your rooms quick if your on the 2nd or 3rd floor because hallways, when hot out, are like an oven. I stayed here 11 days and have been here before. I had Stayed across the street at the Microtel for about the same time and if rates are the same BW+ is superior in ever way other than staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Ga

It could have been better

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I tried to cancel this booking 6 days prior to arrival during the Expedia free cancellation period, but it turns out that the hotel charged a $239.00 cancellation fee so I was stuck. The room itself was fine, but the delayed check in (due to no rooms being available) and timeliness of the rooms being cleaned during the day were disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Upon check-in my room was not made. Replacement room was alegedly available only for extra fees. I had to find alternative hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel poor service

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice room but we stayed two nights and the room was not cleaned after first night. Tub would not drain. Manager was not available to express our concerns to so nothing was done to correct or compensate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted May 4, 2017
Standard hotel experience, clean room, nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Expedia didn't complete the information needed for the reservation. The hotel didn't have a room setup for us. They had to call Expedia and gave then faxed over the information needed. The hotel were able to give us a room for the night.