Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Things change

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Rooms need a little updating - and the bathroom too.
Location: Excellent location - Savannah is nearby, lots of restaurants and shopping.
We always enjoy stopping in Pooler and meeting with the great staff. We were disappointed in the experience with Expedia as the first person did not explain the plan to us properly and we couldn't upgrade to a suite when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: This hotel is near to one of the most beautiful military museum.
This hotel have excellent location, clean, well decorate, great staff and full hot breakfast. The checking was fast and easy and have WiFi free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just an OK hotel, nothing special.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Hotel was about 15 minutes from downtown Savannah and was in a nice area with a few restaurants nearby.
The room was not cleaned each day (beds were not made and nothing was cleaned), all we got were new towels each day. Also, the Wi-Fi was very unreliable in our room and frequently did not work at all. The pool and hot tub were nice and the hotel was in a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Aweful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Dirty and it smelled of filth and mold
The outside of the hotel looked nice, the lobby looked updated and the man at the front desk was nice. After that it was all down hill, the hall carpet was dirty and our room was filthy and had a terrible odor. The beds were actually damp and the room had a strong mold smell. We left and I emailed the manager to inform him of the condition of the room and he never responded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Dont trust this hotel!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: Everything about this hotel screams unprofessional and below all acceptable hospitality standards.
Location: The location was, unbeknownst to me at the time of booking, in a seedy area near the Hilton Head/Savannah airport.
Don't know anything about the riom because when my family arrived our suite, which had been prepaid, had been sold to someone else, and we were denied accomodations during a hurricane. The staff was untrained, rude and arrogant. The GM was nowhere to be found. Even the Best Western Customer Service representatives were unable to correct the situation because the Housekkeping 'Manager' who was running the hotel refused to talk with them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel during Difficult time

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Bed not very comfortable but all else was average; cleanliness very good. Staff looked tired because this was after a hurricane had just passed & hotel reopening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but clean

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Internet was slow, pool smell was strong in lobby
It is an older facility, so it is dated in terms of décor, but the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; nicely updated rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were updated, clean and spacious. The breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly.
Location: The hotel is near all the excellent restaurants and shops of River Street in Savannah. City Market is only two blocks away. Parking is great.
We were looking for a reasonably priced, yet River Street accessible location. Best Western fit the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not meet my expectations

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room had a musty odor, and the lighting was so poor that was impossible to do any work unless sitting at the desk. I had to use a flashlight from my phone to look into the refrigerator at night. The air conditioner was marginal and had to be at 68° the entire time. It was consistent with a two star hotel at best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, große Zimmer

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Das große, neu eingerichtete und sehr saubere Zimmer
Cons: Nein, alles perfekt
Location: 20 Minuten von Savannah, Air Force Museum nebenan
Check in war problemlos, das Zimmer riesig und toll eingerichtet. Es gibt eine Couchecke, das Bett ist sehr bequem und die Lage ruhig. Das Hotel liegt an der Autobahn in Pooler, ca. 20 Autominuten vom Zentrum Savannah entfernt. Nebenan ist ein Museum der Airforce, das auch einen Besuch wert ist.