Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Better than Microtel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It's probably the best 90-100 dollar room in the area. Staff is Luke warm. Some much better than others but manager seems to be a real tool - doesn't smile or greet guest. Full breakfast which is a big plus. Rooms are comfortable and clean just get to your rooms quick if your on the 2nd or 3rd floor because hallways, when hot out, are like an oven. I stayed here 11 days and have been here before. I had Stayed across the street at the Microtel for about the same time and if rates are the same BW+ is superior in ever way other than staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Ga

It could have been better

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I tried to cancel this booking 6 days prior to arrival during the Expedia free cancellation period, but it turns out that the hotel charged a $239.00 cancellation fee so I was stuck. The room itself was fine, but the delayed check in (due to no rooms being available) and timeliness of the rooms being cleaned during the day were disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Upon check-in my room was not made. Replacement room was alegedly available only for extra fees. I had to find alternative hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel poor service

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice room but we stayed two nights and the room was not cleaned after first night. Tub would not drain. Manager was not available to express our concerns to so nothing was done to correct or compensate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted May 4, 2017
Standard hotel experience, clean room, nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Expedia didn't complete the information needed for the reservation. The hotel didn't have a room setup for us. They had to call Expedia and gave then faxed over the information needed. The hotel were able to give us a room for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millcreek, Utah

Very nice hotel and rooms, the staff are awesome..

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The thing I liked about our stay was the great staff and the roominess of the room. Plus the area surrounding with eating places, and the AF Museum...
Cons: I think the breakfast that was served was pretty good, but I think the quality of the food probably could be a little better. The choices were good...
Location: The location is right off the I-95 freeway, which is great. Air Force Museum is right next door. there is a convenience store and also a restaurant...
We pulled in and checked in to our room, I told girl at the desk that we needed to return our rental car to the airport and needed a ride back to the hotel and then a ride to the airport in the morning. She took care of everything and it was a hassle free experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa Florida

Disgusted

Posted Apr 19, 2017
No hot water manager refused to talk to me. Overall condition filthy. Foot stuck to floorbat 3rd floor vending area. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The young lady at the front desk was not nice.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and rooms
Location: Don't know we did not stay.
I left the hotel it was a mess and we had to find other accommodations. I will never make unknown reservations again. I should have not been charged since I did not stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel close to Savannah

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The bed and pillows were great!! Our room looked very nice. We did have problems with the wifi, it kept knocking us off and we would have to wait and re-enter the password. The hot tub was out of order during our stay. If you like waffles and yogurt this is the place for you. We enjoyed the drive to Savannah which was @20 minutes away and Tybee Island @40 minutes. There area has several restaurants nearby. Overall we had a great time.