Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel off the highway

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff were great , hotel was a 2.5-3. Good because it is close to the highways
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great! Location was near so much, in walking distance to a Shell gas station. Dennys is attached to the hotel open 24/7. A bar attached to the Days Inn across the street called Lucky's which has great pricing😀
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

20 minutes to Savanna

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the staff tried hard to make you feel welcome, and were efficient in there dealing with you.
Cons: I feel the cleanliness of the room, the freshness of the room was lacking, it was cool and that felt good after traveling a few hundred miles.
Location: there were a number of things to see close by, flea market, and stores but by and large we booked this hotel to visit Savanna some 16 miles away.
Checking in we realized that we were very close to the interstate, and I mean close, our room was less than a football field away from the busy road, with traffic heavy trucks and emergency vehicles moving up and down constantly, sleep was not looking good. Safety in very important when staying away from home and we found the deadbolt to our door was not correctly aligned to the frame and would not engage and so our room was not secure. the Carpet in our room felt uneasy on our feet to the point we kept our shoes on always, and the room smelt musty. the hotel staff did respond and fix the door issue the next day, but I felt it should have been done before the room was let. our interaction with the staff was good, they were friendly and helpful, polite and welcoming, the food for breakfast was well presented and fresh, assistance and information was offered when requested and so I feel it was a pleasant stay, but the location of the room just about confirmed I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room was clean and hotel is close to alot of eating places. Breakfast was good and also Denny's is attached to hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Comfort and safety

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Comfortable, safe, clean, with a very nice pool, wifi, pet friendly and surrounded by restaurants and gas stations . A very convenient choice when traveling highway 95 through Georgia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel Close to Interstate

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Price and convenience to interstate. The room was clean.
Cons: Not much. The design of hotel, with outside doors can not be changed.
We chose this hotel because it was close to interstate as we passed by the Savannah area. We thought the rooms had inside doors but they have outside doors which we do not prefer. It was clean and staff were nice but the room was supposed to have a microwave and mini fridge. The room we were given did not. This is an OK hotel, not great, not bad. It's lower in price than most of the surrounding hotels and that may be the only good reason to choose it.
1 out of 5
by Gwen from Texas

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Feel cheeted by the hotel
5 out of 5
by Shavon from Georgia

wonderful trip

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Alabama

Overnight visit to Savannah

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight to visit friends in area. Great access to I-95. Quiet. Pool was great. Easy in/out checkout. Comfortable beds-Very clean. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Florida

Great stay from Fla

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at this best western and it was great for having so many resturants around to choose from.