Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great stay for the price. Pet friendly with only a $20 up-charge. Great location, walking distance to everything! Free hot breakfast too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again if visiting savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very good hotel, great location. Staff was great, breakfast was good, room was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

great location except for the construction site

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: noise but they can't do much about it, the complimentary earplugs were very nice though
Location: close to everything, great location with parking
The location is excellent, the staff are superb, but there is a construction site next door and the noise is unbearable. I'm sure its only temporary but it makes sleeping past 730am impossible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Close to downtown river district. poor value

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Close to my business, & river district
Cons: infrastructure - doors, heat, better blankets, etc.
Location: river district is right there
This was ok, but not worth the price given the condition of the hotel. Staff was very friendly. The rooms enter/exit from the outside, & my door wasn't sealed properly. There was a strong breeze coming through the door plus lots of noise. Breakfast is supposed to be available starting at 6:30am. On Tuesday morning, I came down for breakfast at 6:30am but nothing was set up yet. The staff said they were running a little behind. I sat for 30 minutes, & they still did not have things set up yet. I finally just grabbed a muffin and left. The staff was very apologetic & friendly about the matter, but that didn't solve why things weren't ready to go by 6:30am. I would stay here again, but for $79 - $99 per night not for the price I paid which was much higher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the edge of the historic district

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: We did enjoy the proximity of the hotel to the Historic district as we could walk anywhere.
Cons: Their setup for morning breakfast is terrible. People standing and eating because there is not enough room.
Overall good experience. Room was spacious enough, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast setup in the lobby is a mess though and hot breakfast items (i.e. eggs, sausage) were at best lukewarm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

No shower

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Showers
Not enough water pressure to take a shower Could not get another room because all rooms where sold out Heavy construction right behind hotel Had to wait for breakfast items Breakfast room to small Did get a refund for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean and friendly. Close to the River front and City Market
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would pick another hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Had great location and off street parking but we had to pay $20 to stay in the hotel parking lot. We were upgraded to better room and it is nice and spacious, very clean. But on both sides of our room had doors that could connect to other rooms, they were locked but we could hear EVERYTHING the other guests said in both rooms, felt we had to whisper to keep it private. Construction going on outside at night was not as disturbing as feeling as other guests were in our room with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls. MN

Great location.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to many activities.
A bit noisy and $20 a day for parking was a bit high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgable Hotel room was clean. The only problem was the fridge and coffee maker was in the bathroom.