Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milledgeville Georgia

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel was really clean and a good value for being so close to River street. My only complaint was that breakfast was not very good.
4 out of 5
by Curt

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Front Desk check out was rediculous. 1 person to check out a line full.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Michigan

decent stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
it was convenient, but lots of construction was a nuisance. also didnt like paying $20 a night for parking
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and room was clean & updated. Nearby construction but was not a bother to us. Breakfast was also good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Construction going on from early morning which was annoying but thankfully we weren't in our hotel very much during the day. They didn't really "clean" our room just emptied trash and made the beds, the sink and tub was left untouched. Staff was friendly and location was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Very close to amenities

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel, walking distance to night life, restaurants, river shops. Our shower had very weak flow, but when mentioned to staff, were compensated. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
by Concepcion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy and everything was clean in the room. I truly appreciated the fact that the hotel provided ear plugs, because my biggest complaint was about the temporary conditions of the surrounding area. At the time we stayed, there was very loud construction that starts quite early in the morning. Not exactly conducive for using your vacation time to sleep in. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Savannah

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, desk person to help with reservations, breakfast
Cons: include parking in all rates
Location: Corner of downtown district. Could walk to all historic sites.
Only beef is that I did not know that I would be charged $20 per day to park my car. Thought I was getting a good rate, but parking was not included. The buffet breakfast best of anywhere and all tours could be booked and set up right at the hotel. Room was great.