Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell muddy and humid in the room.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We wanted to stay 2 days but we left after a bad night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This hotel was centrally located and walkable to River street and most of Savannah. I felt stay walking at night. Stayed in room 205 facing the street and didn't hear any noise from the construction or street. Room was spacious for 2 people, clean, and breakfast was adequate. Didn't use the gym or the pool so no comments on that. Would recommend!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historical neighborhood

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Everything was nice with the exception of the bathroom had not been cleaned in our room. Towels had been replaced and that was it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Hotel staff was great But house keeping was awful.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel staff great but housekeeping needs improvement. Left phone charger in plug and housekeeping denied finding it but I know it was left because it was behind trash that wasn't picked up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, one of the best. I slept like a baby. Room and bathroom was vey nice and breakfast was delicious.
Cons: The water running from the aircondition outside the rooms.You had to constantly step over the water.
Location: Great location, in the heart of downtown.
Hotel was nice but the price for parking was too much and should be free for guests. It was $20 for onsite parking and $10 for offsite in which the parking lot was very small. We chosed the off site parking but was charged at first an onsite parking fee of $40.00 for 2 days. It was refunded after the front staff asked about our parking experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location. Uncontrollable construction

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. No problems there. The construction going on between hotel and River Street was definitely an issue. They work late and start early even on weekends. We had planned on relaxing and this was not the case. We had a room on the back side of hotel. The construction noise was bad but the River Street partying doesn't stop either. We saw several fights on the back street and people yelling and screaming all night kept us from getting any sleep. I guess when you check into your hotel room and they have left earplugs for you on your bed we should have taken the hint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price but that's the only thing good

Posted Aug 18, 2016
What they neglect to tell you is parking is $20 daily. When we checked in the light in our room didn't work and it took them a full day to replace it. After day three they no longer made the beds or attempted to straighten the room. They tell you about the noise from the construction but they don't tell you about the noise from the street. Wow the location is good it does not make up for all the deficiencies. I will not stay here again and I do not recommend anyone else does either. Extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Très bon emplacement pour le tourisme. Un peu bruyant (normal proximité d'une avenue). Très bonnes prestations et petite piscine très agréable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The rooms were great and the hotel is right in the middle of historic district. They have a concierge where you can buy tour tickets. We bought tickets for the historic trolley ride and they picked us up with a shuttle to start the tour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to sleep, this hotel is not for you!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very noisy. Sound of construction sirens and revved up cars all night long. The hotel gives you complimentary ear plugs! Pillows and bed very uncomfortable and you will pay additional for parking f your car. On premises is $20 and across the street is $10 per night. We were unable to park in site because the computer wasn't working and they didn't know which spot was assigned to who. We finally were able park in their off site lot but someone was in our assigned spot. Also check in was 4:00 pm. Location was close to everything