Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This hotel was great. The room was clean and cozy and the location is terrific. You can't beat it for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Savannah great location & personnel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Front desk personnel were very courteous and helpful. The Concierge was top notch and fun. The room lacked curtains to block light from the street. The bed and linens were outstanding and the room was clean. We were not aware from Expedia that there was an additional $20 car parking fee outside the cost of the reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to points of interest

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Short trip with husband, hotel was right next to main arteries for our walking around the city, restaurants and the river
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What stay?

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Location sucked. Pretty city to walk.
Can't rate hotel, didn't stay there. Hilton home wood much better location with river view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Very loud
Location: Right next to river street
The location was perfect, good price point, little loud outside the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Top notch

Posted Nov 11, 2016
All persons and amenities were top notch. I was quite impressed with the consierges knowledge. All concerned were polite, helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast went on forever and had a wide selection
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware: very noisy construction work just behind

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious
Cons: Wait until building is over - several months. There are many hotels in the surroundings and we really wished we chose them. Be more customer oriented
Location: Good location
Awful experience. There was construction building just in front of our room (see pictures I posted) The noise cancellation device was making even more noise. We were awaken during the night. One member of the staff, Chalon, was not at all helpful, anything but empathic. As we booked 4 rooms, we asked to make only one operation for incidentals for the 4 rooms booked under the same reservation and name, to avoid credit card denial. She even could not help us with that and ultimately, after having our card blocked, asked for another card or "have the key rooms back". Chalon did not help us finding one single room in the front to avoid the noise. When we found out that parking was not complimentary, we moved our car and 4 motorbikes, and we were not even proposed to stay in their nearly empty parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bathroom leaking

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: We liked the breakfast on offer because of many choices and having a parking.
Cons: The bathroom was leaking and the whole floor was wet with whatever water it was. When we mentioned it at the reception, the staff didn't say or do anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumming, Ga

Rock and Roll Half Marathon

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We were in town for the R&R Half Marathon and the location was perfect for the start of the race. Very convenient to the river walk and shopping and food!!
Cons: The carpets need to be cleaned. We were in a pet available room and felt that they need refreshed more often.
Location: Shopping, site seeing, and food!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hassle

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Booked pet friendly room via Expedia. Didn't realise check in was at 4pm, arrived at 12 noon. Clerk promised to call in a few hours when first room came available. NEVER called. Came back at 7 to check in. Saw two roaches in bathroom. Kinda dirty. When checking out, discovered they'd charged me $150 xtra because the room wasn't pet friendly. Was on phone for over an hour getting a refund. Will NEVER stay there again.