Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Noise from construction but that could not be helped. Provided ear plugs by staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grandville MI

Convenient to everything

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: The noise at night. I had read this in a review prior to our going there and it was worse than I thought it would be.
Location: Historic district, river front, Savannah River cruise, historic district tours, lots of great walking, great cemeteries.
Conveniently located to the historic district and riverfront. Very helpful staff. Extremely noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Front room nice but very moisy

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room was clean,location was great and personnel were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It was a great experience! We were greeted by nice staff and the rooms were in pretty good conditions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good spot

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very friendly staff and awesome location smack dab in the center of the happenings in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent spot. Looks like a motel, feels like a hotel. Room was spacious and clean, lication was excellent (Savannah is beautiful) and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near historic district

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to all that Savannah's historic and restaurant scene.
Cons: The hotel did a nice job to minimize traffic noise
Location: River boat cruise with and without meals, Antique shopping
Excellent staff. Near the river, historic district, shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is clean and parking is convenient. They provide ear plugs and suggest it might be noisy but it was not that noisy for us. Overall it was a solid experience and worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the action.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent location!
Cons: It's a bit noisy, but the staff give free earplugs and there is a machine to block off the outside noise in each room.
Location: Near River Street, close to just about everything in the historic downtown.
Very pleasant place, great breakfast, and in an excellent location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
A good value is the key to enjoying your vacation! I am thrilled you chose the Best Western Savannah Historic District and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the complimentary breakfast, great location, and awesome service! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. .. just noisy

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We really liked this hotel but found it to be very noisy