Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Good location - Not so good hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for walking Savannah.
Cons: Housekeeping and an internal face lift.
Don't know how old this hotel is but it has not aged gracefully. Considering $266 per night plus $20 a day parking, I did expect a better room experience. The room almost gave me the willies with all the bedbug scares. It was not comforting how the bed sheets looked slept in and wrong side out. I did take them off to inspect and remake the bed. Sheets were not changed at any time during our 3 night stay. 2 people 2 towels could have been a problem. The location was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Mary the concierge

Posted May 19, 2017
One of the most helpful individuals I have ever met in the service business I give her a plus10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb Croatia

Good Location AND close to everything

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff is very helpful but our room was not made and we only goy new towels. In the evening we found a man sleeping on the floor in front of our room. They should have some security staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and clean

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff front desk very friendly. I was traveling and stay the night. Construction behind the hotel from another building and that morning I had to wait 45 minutes till they move a trailer full of construction material blocking my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milledgeville Georgia

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel was really clean and a good value for being so close to River street. My only complaint was that breakfast was not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Very close to amenities

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel, walking distance to night life, restaurants, river shops. Our shower had very weak flow, but when mentioned to staff, were compensated. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Savannah

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, desk person to help with reservations, breakfast
Cons: include parking in all rates
Location: Corner of downtown district. Could walk to all historic sites.
Only beef is that I did not know that I would be charged $20 per day to park my car. Thought I was getting a good rate, but parking was not included. The buffet breakfast best of anywhere and all tours could be booked and set up right at the hotel. Room was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Avoid during construction next door

Posted Apr 11, 2017
They are building a large new building about 25 feet from the doors of the rooms on the back of this hotel. No warning about this when I made the reservation a few weeks ago. The "free" earplugs that greeted me when I first entered the room should have been a warning. The staff people I dealth with were pleasant enough and they let me cancel the rest of my reservation and switch hotels with no problem. So there's that. Barring the construction, this is fine for a basic, cheap motel. Obviously the location is terrific--right in historic downtown Savannah. The free breakfast was not good, but then they never are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location. Within walking distance to everything we need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Waive parking while construction is going on.
Location: Savannah is great with plenty to do. The hotel is a long walk from where the attractions are.
Located at the end of the Historic District meant a fairly long walk to any of the attractions and shopping. In addition, construction next the hotel created a noisy and dirty environment. The $20 overnight parking fee seemed to be excessive considering the negative aspect of staying next to a construction site.