Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Virginia

family vacation

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great time. The rooms were spacious and the decor was very nice. The only slight issue we had was that the house cleaner never stopped by to give us towels or tidy the room. However we would still use and recommend blue green vacations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome suite; close to everything!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely enjoyed the location the best.
Cons: Naturally the $25 valet fee isn't ideal but it is probably the best case scenario considering the other parking arrangements around the area.
Location: Literally everything is within a 10 minute walk. We would walk straight to the nearby bars and then eventually end up on River Street or by live music
My best friend and I decided to drag our boyfriends along for a weekend getaway for our birthdays. None of us had ever been to Savannah and originally decided to book two separate rooms for a cheaper price outside of downtown. We last minute decided to switch to this hotel and we were so grateful we had done so! One couple took the bedroom and the other utilized the pull out couch which was actually quite comfortable! The bathroom and kitchen were also a decent size and we loved having the patio! I would recommend this place for families as long as they don't mind a mild noise level from downtown. It was absolutely perfect for what we were looking for as young couples in our 20's trying to go out and have fun downtown. Great food, drinks, tours, and shops were all just minutes away. I would recommend bringing extra cooking wear if you're trying to save money and do some cooking because their supply is limited. Bring extra towels if you have a larger group and don't want to pay the $10 cleaning fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old looking hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
One of the rooms had a water leak from the air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel in historic district

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Services
Stayed here during a business trip. Had to request clean towels each day and didn't know that it cost $10.00 a day. Also valet parking was 25.00 a day. No housekeeping. That was 75.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

An ok facility

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location was reasonable
Cons: Attitude of staff Less play on the time share push Good old plain service
An ok facility, but be aware of the timeshare sales pitch. Rooms are nice, our bed was in the corner and only one of you could get in and out of bed, while the other had less than 12inches to manipulate the corner of the bed and the corner of the room to get in out. Kitchen looks great but don't try cooking meals as it's poorly supported with pots n pans worth. Staff while acting professional, were actually arrogant in their demeanor. As for valet, what a trip takes forever to get or leave your car and an elavator that was just so slow......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Hidden gem in Savanna, GA

Posted Jul 11, 2014
What an amazing experience. Very clean!! The whole place felt very clean and smelled great! The staff was very friendly and helpful!! Would love to revisit!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The rooms are excellence with convenient location at downtown Savannah.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Perfect location to walk to resteraurants & bars

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Toby Stone from Back in Aussie

hotel.com issues

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
The apartments in a great part of the town. Looked very good, friendly staff. But, I am not sure where the fault lies, probably hotel.com. I booked through them and turned up at the apartments after a 40 hour flight from Aussie to be to be told no rooms. The apartment reception very apologetic indeed embarrassed who then spent a considerable amount of time and effort to help me find alternative accommodation. Eventually two rooms were found albeit rather more expensive. Not one single apology from hotel.com after they put me in this awful position after such a long flight. And then the hassle to get back my several thousand dollars charged to my credit card involving hours on the phone to several individuals in hotel.com. To add insult to injury then they go beyond incompetence and ask me to review how good my stay was. Oh my god. Well, with no explanation or apology from hotel.com they at least gave me the opportunity of blogging about my experience with them! So, thank you to the staff on reception at the apartments who helped me out of my predicament. Hopefully this post will not be removed and might make hotel.com take note and maybe have the decency to give me an apology. Repeat customer business springs to mind. There are a host of other sites you can make reservations on. Be warned. Toby Stone
5 out of 5
by Crawford

Relaxing stay.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Location was very convenient to local attractions. Staff was very nice and this location actually was awarded property of the year for their company while we were there. Would go back.