Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel in historic district

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Services
Stayed here during a business trip. Had to request clean towels each day and didn't know that it cost $10.00 a day. Also valet parking was 25.00 a day. No housekeeping. That was 75.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

An ok facility

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location was reasonable
Cons: Attitude of staff Less play on the time share push Good old plain service
An ok facility, but be aware of the timeshare sales pitch. Rooms are nice, our bed was in the corner and only one of you could get in and out of bed, while the other had less than 12inches to manipulate the corner of the bed and the corner of the room to get in out. Kitchen looks great but don't try cooking meals as it's poorly supported with pots n pans worth. Staff while acting professional, were actually arrogant in their demeanor. As for valet, what a trip takes forever to get or leave your car and an elavator that was just so slow......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Hidden gem in Savanna, GA

Posted Jul 11, 2014
What an amazing experience. Very clean!! The whole place felt very clean and smelled great! The staff was very friendly and helpful!! Would love to revisit!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The rooms are excellence with convenient location at downtown Savannah.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Perfect location to walk to resteraurants & bars

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Toby Stone from Back in Aussie

hotel.com issues

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
The apartments in a great part of the town. Looked very good, friendly staff. But, I am not sure where the fault lies, probably hotel.com. I booked through them and turned up at the apartments after a 40 hour flight from Aussie to be to be told no rooms. The apartment reception very apologetic indeed embarrassed who then spent a considerable amount of time and effort to help me find alternative accommodation. Eventually two rooms were found albeit rather more expensive. Not one single apology from hotel.com after they put me in this awful position after such a long flight. And then the hassle to get back my several thousand dollars charged to my credit card involving hours on the phone to several individuals in hotel.com. To add insult to injury then they go beyond incompetence and ask me to review how good my stay was. Oh my god. Well, with no explanation or apology from hotel.com they at least gave me the opportunity of blogging about my experience with them! So, thank you to the staff on reception at the apartments who helped me out of my predicament. Hopefully this post will not be removed and might make hotel.com take note and maybe have the decency to give me an apology. Repeat customer business springs to mind. There are a host of other sites you can make reservations on. Be warned. Toby Stone
5 out of 5
by Crawford

Relaxing stay.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Location was very convenient to local attractions. Staff was very nice and this location actually was awarded property of the year for their company while we were there. Would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, very pleasant staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean.
Location: The river walk was within walking distance. Right around the corner from Paula Deen's restraunt and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Very convenient parking.
The staff was great. The property we stayed at in Savannah was within walking distance of the river and was right in the downtown area with many shops, bakeries, cafes, and dining areas. A great place for a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
by Doug from DC

Nice amount of space, close to riverfront

Posted Mar 30, 2014
For a price similar to many hotel rooms, we were able to get a 1-bedroom suite with kitchen, dining area, and sofa that converts to a bed, perfect for if you have kids. It's cozy and not a tremendous amount of square footage, but certainly more than a typical hotel room. The tradeoff is that other than a laundry facility, there aren't much in the way of amenities. The adjacent parking garage is very convenient, and even has chargers for electric vehicles. Our only complaint would be the very firm mattress on the bed and the pillows not being soft (they're initially fluffy but quickly become hard and compressed). Also, as usual when staying in the heart of downtown, there can be noise from nightlife and early-morning delivery trucks which will interrupt light sleepers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful! The only thing they didn't have was certain amenities such as breakfast at the hotel. Great bathroom but pocket doors aren't awesome as they don't lock. GREAT location. I'd definitely stay again!