Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, very pleasant staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean.
Location: The river walk was within walking distance. Right around the corner from Paula Deen's restraunt and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Very convenient parking.
The staff was great. The property we stayed at in Savannah was within walking distance of the river and was right in the downtown area with many shops, bakeries, cafes, and dining areas. A great place for a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from DC

Nice amount of space, close to riverfront

Posted Mar 30, 2014
For a price similar to many hotel rooms, we were able to get a 1-bedroom suite with kitchen, dining area, and sofa that converts to a bed, perfect for if you have kids. It's cozy and not a tremendous amount of square footage, but certainly more than a typical hotel room. The tradeoff is that other than a laundry facility, there aren't much in the way of amenities. The adjacent parking garage is very convenient, and even has chargers for electric vehicles. Our only complaint would be the very firm mattress on the bed and the pillows not being soft (they're initially fluffy but quickly become hard and compressed). Also, as usual when staying in the heart of downtown, there can be noise from nightlife and early-morning delivery trucks which will interrupt light sleepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option near water shuttle

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Really enjoyed staying here, very convenient location in savannah and quite nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Southern Calif.

Perfect location, wonderful accom., great staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Newer, clean, kitchen, location, laundry room, staff.
Location: Perfect location, near all activities.
Location is central to shopping, resturants, tours, Lake Front, transportation and many more activities. Absolutely perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from NL, Canada

Great quality!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Space Quality Cleanliness Location
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Fabulous. Close to everything. Walking distance.
The hotel was in an ideal part of Savannah. Everything was in walking distance. Because of flight delays we arrive late in the evening. However we were able to walk to a restaurant and get a taste of historic Savannah. The suite was spacious and very nicely furnished. Linens, towels and toiletries were top quality. Staff were friendly and attentive. We went on to 3 other cities but these accommodations were by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice stay in a great location

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The location and the room size.
Cons: The roof top terrace is definitely overrated (and the picture on Expedia overpromising). No shade at all, so impossible to stay there.
Location: Great location in downtown, close to activities. We enjoyed the roof top and the 'Rocks on the river' restaurant at the Bohemian hotel 2 blocks away
We had a pleasant one night stay. The hotel decoration is nice. Nice welcome from the staff. We had a spacious corner room on the second floor. Looking directly into other buildings across the street, which wasn't that pleasant... It was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and large space

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Cons: Only thing really missing was a pool.
No hotel extras but great location in Savannah and the space for the price was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Former Savannahian

Posted May 20, 2013
Location: Close to City Market, Riverstreet & Broughton Street.
Great location, but somewhat difficult to find. Also, poor insulation. Hallway conversations and activity were easily heard. Otherwise, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alma, GA

Savannah Gem

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Cons: Parking
This is a great place to stay in the lovely historic district of Savannah. The decor is beautiful and the space is great! It is a convenient location to many restaurants. Parking in the parking garage is an additional expense. We would stay again!!