Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

First time using Bluegreen

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: More help with valet at times. Wait time was 30-minutes at 10am when check-out is occurring.
Have always stayed at nearby hotels for the convenience and these units were far more roomy with the stove, full fridges, microwave at a comparable price. We will always look for one of these units being available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very Nice and great location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Stayed at a 2 bedroom Studio. Went for a one night with my parents. This studio was perfect for the 4 of us. Nice ammenities, fully equiped kitchen, confortable bedrooms. Great location!! Will definetly stay here if we visit Savannah again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

The only modern place in Savannah!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable after a long day of sightseeing. The staff was very accommodating and hospitable. The bathroom was large and very modern.
Location: Walking distance to every highlight of Savannah. Great food and shopping are footsteps from the door.
A great hotel/condo right in the heart of town. The rooms were spacious, clean and the staff exemplified southern hospitality. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. If you are looking for a quaint bed and breakfast this is not the place for you. If you like clean lines, modern decorations and high end kitchens Bluegreen Resorts will be perfect. The location is perfect right in the heart of downtown walking distance to southern charm, historic landmarks and geat dining and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome suite; close to everything!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely enjoyed the location the best.
Cons: Naturally the $25 valet fee isn't ideal but it is probably the best case scenario considering the other parking arrangements around the area.
Location: Literally everything is within a 10 minute walk. We would walk straight to the nearby bars and then eventually end up on River Street or by live music
My best friend and I decided to drag our boyfriends along for a weekend getaway for our birthdays. None of us had ever been to Savannah and originally decided to book two separate rooms for a cheaper price outside of downtown. We last minute decided to switch to this hotel and we were so grateful we had done so! One couple took the bedroom and the other utilized the pull out couch which was actually quite comfortable! The bathroom and kitchen were also a decent size and we loved having the patio! I would recommend this place for families as long as they don't mind a mild noise level from downtown. It was absolutely perfect for what we were looking for as young couples in our 20's trying to go out and have fun downtown. Great food, drinks, tours, and shops were all just minutes away. I would recommend bringing extra cooking wear if you're trying to save money and do some cooking because their supply is limited. Bring extra towels if you have a larger group and don't want to pay the $10 cleaning fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old looking hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
One of the rooms had a water leak from the air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel in historic district

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Services
Stayed here during a business trip. Had to request clean towels each day and didn't know that it cost $10.00 a day. Also valet parking was 25.00 a day. No housekeeping. That was 75.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

An ok facility

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location was reasonable
Cons: Attitude of staff Less play on the time share push Good old plain service
An ok facility, but be aware of the timeshare sales pitch. Rooms are nice, our bed was in the corner and only one of you could get in and out of bed, while the other had less than 12inches to manipulate the corner of the bed and the corner of the room to get in out. Kitchen looks great but don't try cooking meals as it's poorly supported with pots n pans worth. Staff while acting professional, were actually arrogant in their demeanor. As for valet, what a trip takes forever to get or leave your car and an elavator that was just so slow......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Hidden gem in Savanna, GA

Posted Jul 11, 2014
What an amazing experience. Very clean!! The whole place felt very clean and smelled great! The staff was very friendly and helpful!! Would love to revisit!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The rooms are excellence with convenient location at downtown Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda

Perfect location to walk to resteraurants & bars

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and peaceful.