Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty…..

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Just about everything
Twice the price of all the other hotels in the area. We booked it as it was the only pet friendly hotel available on our travel dates. The room smelled bad when we entered, source of which was dried up food in the garbage disposal. The bathroom had not been cleaned. Hair left over from the previous person shaving and pills on the counter. I am greatful that i found the pills before my toddlers did! Floor looked like it had not been vacuumed in a week and the hallways were even worse. My wife would not take her shoes off. We went to bed not even sure if they were clean sheets. I will never use this chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. 20 minutes away from Historic area and 20 to 30 minutes away from Tybee island. I plan on coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We're glad to have served you and look forward to having you back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

GOOD LOCATION.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good location to food as well as the interstate, also some great shopping close.
Cons: The location could use some renovations and updating.
Location: This location is close to food, interstate and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. We are in the process of having new carpet installed throughout the hotel and hope to be completed by the end of the year!! We welcome you back anytime and hope to see you again soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Feels like home

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hey guys!, check out candlewood hotel in Savannah airport area. Oh my God! Beautiful staff, hotel smells good all the time. A home away from home. I came for some me time after my mother past. And they didn't know my situation but they gave me so much love I will always check you guys out when visiting Good Ole Savannh
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Michael C, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words and for choosing us!! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicholas S.

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
no breakfast-definitely a negative
1 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburndale, FL

Would recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and had everything that we needed.
Cons: Vacuuming could be better. Free coffee should be fresh at 6:00 in the morning.
Location: The location is right off of I-95 and there are many restaurants and places to shop.
Candlewood Suites are always the hotel of my choice when I travel. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. The location of this hotel is quiet and convenient to shopping and restaurants. The carpet needed to be vacuumed a little better; but it was acceptable.