Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seminole, fl

centrally located savannah hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: short drive to historic locations, shopping, and antiquing.
hotel staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. have a son attending college in savannah and we have found our home away from home for our visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good value

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There were a few minor hiccups at check in but overall the experience was good for the rate paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decline

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We've stayed here before and enjoyed it, but since Clarion took over there seems to be some rough spots. Only one key available since "we ran out." We had difficulty adjusting the air conditioning to a comfortable level. The front desk staff was impersonal. AND we learned the room was $20 cheaper elsewhere on line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winder, Ga

horrible!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: LOL everything starting with the manager and staff!!
Location: location was the only thing good!
reunion was over booked there. they aloud people who were not even staying there to use the pool so guest couldn't. reunion was literally at the hotel, they used all the ice and ate all the breakfast and the manager said we would have to go buy it ourselves!!!! when half these people didn't stay there!!! they left trash everywhere and again the manager didn't care. maybe it was his family> IDK never again!!!
3 out of 5
by Bernard from Montreal QC

Bel hôtel mais accueil un peu complexe

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique mais j'ai dû retourner 2 fois à l'accueil avant d'avoir une chambre avec les commodités appropriées, les 2 premières ne correspondant pas à la description associée au tarif. Quelques autres clients semblent avoir eu le même problème.
2 out of 5
by Brandy

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The outside door that should require a key was taped to stay open. The one room had a broken toilet, mirror and window. Otherwise decent with a decent breakfast just not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Best in this price range

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times. Our room wasn't as comfortable this time as it was last time. I think there is a newer part that we stayed in before. It seems that the rooms to the left of the lobby are better. For the price, I can't complain too much. It is safe, and the rooms are good size. The beds weren't the worst I've slept in but I remember them being more comfortable last time. All of the employees are super nice. Breakfast is great too. This is the best place to stay for this price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One day get away

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Took a day to spend with the family. Room was nice the pool was refreshing. We go there yearly. At times we stay a full week.
3 out of 5
by Lance from GA

Marlisha was awesome

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room attendant Marlisha was wonderful. Anytime we needed something she would get it for us immediately.
1 out of 5
by H. Joon

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
They had no king size bed room cleaned