Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OTIMO HOTEL

Posted Aug 26, 2016
CAMA EXCELENTE, CHUVEIRO IMPECAVEL E SERVIÇO DE QUARTO EXCEPCIONAL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seminole, fl

centrally located savannah hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: short drive to historic locations, shopping, and antiquing.
hotel staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. have a son attending college in savannah and we have found our home away from home for our visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good value

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There were a few minor hiccups at check in but overall the experience was good for the rate paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decline

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We've stayed here before and enjoyed it, but since Clarion took over there seems to be some rough spots. Only one key available since "we ran out." We had difficulty adjusting the air conditioning to a comfortable level. The front desk staff was impersonal. AND we learned the room was $20 cheaper elsewhere on line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winder, Ga

horrible!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: LOL everything starting with the manager and staff!!
Location: location was the only thing good!
reunion was over booked there. they aloud people who were not even staying there to use the pool so guest couldn't. reunion was literally at the hotel, they used all the ice and ate all the breakfast and the manager said we would have to go buy it ourselves!!!! when half these people didn't stay there!!! they left trash everywhere and again the manager didn't care. maybe it was his family> IDK never again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midtown

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Black Mold in room in window sill above ac made me sick woke up with sore throat and headache two mornings in a row and discovered hidden mold. Place looks nice with new carpet and paint but black dangerous mold is a deal breaker
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel is in process of upgrades and lots of work is going on everywhere. Safe, comfortable hotel. Nice breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one nose what is going on.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was great. We were able to take the bus downtown.
Let's start with check in. Did not have a room when I got there. Sat for an hour in the lobby waiting. Finally received a room only to have another guest just checking was giving are room. We stayed three nights this happened every night at least one time if not more. Now the pool: it was closed when we arrived. It open the needed day but it was still dirty an cloudy. The temp outside for the three days was almost 100 degrees and only two. Umbrellas at the pool. I would recommend you stay away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped accommodate our group with rooms close together, readily provided towels when asked, very polite and social - made us feel like we were important to them. With only a small snafu (partially our groups fault) this was a great stay. The room was clean, pool was very nice, breakfast was very good. Room could have used more towels and pool towels were small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in the room. The floors had not been cleaned, and you could see the dust line. The bathroom needed some fixing because of the blackness on the caulking. We were there for two days. We did not get new towels for the second day since when we were going out for the day, housekeeping said that they weren't available; and she would leave them by the door. That didn't happen. She also told us to leave out the do not disturb sign so no one would go in the room. The air conditioner did not cool the room efficiently---in fact very humid. It was easy to get to downtown Savannah, but restaurants were limited.