Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

DISGUSTING

Posted May 22, 2017
We arrived very late in the evening & would not have stayed after seeing our room if it was early. Our room was so dirty. The hand towels had been used and there was a fingernail on the bathroom counter. The air conditioning was so loud we were worried it was going to start a fire. The handle broke off the only working sink, there were 2 sinks. We had booked for 2 nights checked out after 1. Never stay there again. Gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calabash nc

Posted May 19, 2017
I've stayed there couple times before and we love it the rooms are nice clean and comfortable beds and great breakfast buffet with friendly staffand there is a woman named Debra and she is always nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Bad experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: Property needs a major renovation
If you have normal expectations of cleanliness, this isn't for you . The room was not clean. Long black hair in the shower and not just one. The lid on the toilet tank was off a different toilet and didn't fit. The property in general is run down and could use a renovation. I expected a lot better for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by george

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
just a night stay but close to everything. went to paula deans lady and sons for dinner. very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel charged me different rate than what was on my reservation. Hot tub didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean from inside & out the Breakfast serve is best in the morning the serving staff is very friendly all together it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch good deal .

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
the rooms are spacious the king size bed was so comfortable and the free upgraded chaneels were great. The ONLY DOWNSIDE was the BATHROOMS. they have jet tubs nice but old and needing replace . The caulking is coming out the tile is in need of repair . Just sum it up you almost feel cleaner not taking a shower/bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such wonderful remarks in regards to your recent stay. I am glad you experienced the great customer service that we try to provide each day. We are in process of renovating Bath tub and more for this hotel. We look forward to having you visit with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Old and worn. Mostly construction workers staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only a 15 minute straight shot to downtown!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The suite had nice amenities, a sitting room with couch bed, tv, microwave and fridge. It was very comfortable. However, the ceiling fan was very dirty. We did not use it from fear of the caked on dust falling. The jetted tub did not work. Really could have used it after running the Savannah marathon. It was apparent not dusting was performed behind the furniture. When I attempted to plug in my electronics, behind the nightstand, I changed my mind and charged them on the, in room, sink due to the amount dust behind both nightstands. If you get pass the dust and tired enough, relaxing on the couch and comfortable bed was very nice. Only 15 miniutes from downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to let our staff know they had such a positive review such as this one. We truly appreciate your business. WE hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.