Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Old and worn. Mostly construction workers staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Gas and restaurants very close by.
Very comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by divya@hmvhotels.conm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I apologize for your inconvenience of AC noise. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bathroom cover and seat were the wrong size and room looked dilapidated
4 out of 5
by KAREN from Atlanta GA

Very Convenient Location - spacious rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a very convenient area near restaurants and the highway. Clean and spacious rooms with jetted tubs. Pool was not working in the summer and hotel is dated. Some renovations to include flat screens, but common areas could definitely use some upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for inconvenience for breakfast item. Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pool was closed ...I ask why they said they needed a pump and it was on website that it was closed! I told her I didn't see it on Expedia she said well it was! Coffee maker in room didn't work told the front desk they said most people just get coffee in lobby! If it was on website for weeks how long does it take to fix a pool...or ice machine on the second floor where we were, smallest suite I ever stayed at and will not stay at clarion again!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Divya Patel, Hotel Management
I apologize for your experience here on your recent stay! We really do appreciate this feedback. The problem you experienced is no more acceptable to us then it was to you. Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have cost you. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by JOel from New York

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel last minute. Sadly the decor and baths can use some updates. It was very old and tired looking. Overall the staff was very friendly and courteous. Coffee brand is awful. Please change it if nothing else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for your experience here on your recent stay! We really do appreciate this feedback. The problem you experienced is no more acceptable to us then it was to you. Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have cost you. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Chapel Hill, NC

Good place to sleep, but don't expect much more

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed twice, nine days apart. The hotel was great for what we needed- a stopping point between North Carolina and Florida. The room itself was quite nice. It is hard to find a true suite with a separate bedroom, and find it at a reasonable rate. The pool and ice machine were both out of order both times we visited, and though there is technically "free wifi", there was no signal our first night there (until morning, just before leaving), and it was spotty coverage when we returned nine days later. When we called about the wifi, the person who answered seemed indifferent and made no attempt to fix the problem. The free breakfast was decent, but there was not space to accommodate us on our second stay, so we skipped it and went to McDonald's. We arrived after dark for our second stay and none of the lights were on in the parking lot. The neighborhood does not scream "safety", and I made sure to drop my family off at the door before parking the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from Apex, NC

Perfect for overnight pit stop

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Safe, clean, comfortable hotel, within walking distance to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by divya, Hotel Management
Dear Allen, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay . I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We truly appreciate your business. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Sleeper sofa when unfolded had dirt and trash in it. Sheets and comforter were dirty and stained. Dead bugs in corner of room. For the price, would have expected a lot more.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Divya Patel, Hotel Management
I apologize for your experience here on your recent stay! We really do appreciate this feedback. The problem you experienced is no more acceptable to us then it was to you. Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have cost you. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.