Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Better than the price suggests.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Lobby noise can be heard in the room.
Everything was good but if you like to sleep in late this may not be the hotel for you. Noise from the bottom floor can be heard in the rooms. Not a huge deal, try to get a room in the corner and maybe it will be quieter. We didn't try the breakfast as there are numerous restaurants close to the hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Zentral gelegenes Hotel, das einige Renovierungen bekommen hat seit dem Namenswechsel. Dennoch sind die Zimmer sehr dunkel, mit wenig Tageslicht. Personal nicht unfreundlich aber auch nicht auffallend. Extrabett mussten wir selbst beziehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shop and food

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: comfort of bed, and quiet environment.
Cons: finished the construction and details.
Location: shop eat walk area....
Looking forward to next year, and spending more time downtown...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: Elevator
Location: Historic District and restaurants on the river.
Clean and comfortable. We had a suite for a good price and it was close enough to the Historic District that we could be there in 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quick friendly service . EASE of check in and great accommodations
Cons: The cleaning staff appeared to be hovering outside our room waiting for us th leave so they could clean th we room
Location: Easy trip to the historic district
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Oglethorpe in is now Comfort Inn -Nice

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy to find, good mattress
Cons: Breakfast limited; Outside of Savannah (good for some)
Newly renovated; clean & neat. Nicely done; Beds and linens nice. Some older features but still nice. Breakfast limited and nothing wow -otherwise great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean
Cons: nothing
The staff at the front desk were excellent and very knowledgeable about places to eat, site seeing and shopping. Everyone was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will not be back

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows. It had an elevator. The parking lot was very convenient to the hotel lobby.
Cons: Upon checkin, the clerk announced our room number to us and a lobby full of people. Not a safe practice. Our room coffeemaker had the last guests old grounds in it, noise from lobby and courtyard heard In the room, out of most items at breakfast, including coffee. When there s coffee, they were out of cups. Half the room towels were thin and thread worn, half were nice. The shower curtain was thin cloth with no liner and did not extend down into the tub, so a wet floor was a problem.
Location: It's a long drive from downtown, nothing nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was fine.
Manager on duty when we arrived was nice but had on a very wrinkled shirt and look unprofessional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I like the location. It was convenient to a lot of shopping and food.
Cons: They were renovating so it was a little bit aggravating.