Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, just close enough to historic Savannah.
Cons: Breakfast and NO tv on at 6:30. Better and quieter air/heat.
Hotel was okay, staff were really nice and helpful. Room was sufficient, heat/air very noisy. TV in breakfast area should NOT be turned on at 6:30 a.m. because I could hear it in my room and it woke me up everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

S. Ga. Historical sites

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This hotel meet all of your expectations. It is a reasonable drive to most Ga Historic sites and parks between Savannah and Florida and still have dinning choices of Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nicely Renovated, Great Price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The rooms were a nice size for the money, clean, and newly renovated. The beds were new and plushy. Good value!
Location: We found the location quiet, yet near restaurants, shopping and within easy striking distance of historic Savannah.
We used to stay here when it was The Oglethorpe when in Savannah. Great surprise to see the very nice facelift inside & out. Rooms were made larger by taking down the wall between living room & bedroom and redecorated. Beds were very comfortable. Well worth the money. Good quiet location and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

Good Hotel for the price that I paid

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The A/C unit are on the wrong position very hard to sleep on the bed near to the unit.
Location: Very good location
Very good facilities , the hotel look new.. The breakfast was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
my stay was awesome. everyone was very nice and friendly. I will diffently will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel itself is really nice! Our check in was SUPER FAST. I absolutely have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,ga

The young lady who checked us in was AWESOME!!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The staff was very courteous and professional. The rooms were nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better than the price suggests.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Lobby noise can be heard in the room.
Everything was good but if you like to sleep in late this may not be the hotel for you. Noise from the bottom floor can be heard in the rooms. Not a huge deal, try to get a room in the corner and maybe it will be quieter. We didn't try the breakfast as there are numerous restaurants close to the hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shop and food

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: comfort of bed, and quiet environment.
Cons: finished the construction and details.
Location: shop eat walk area....
Looking forward to next year, and spending more time downtown...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: Elevator
Location: Historic District and restaurants on the river.
Clean and comfortable. We had a suite for a good price and it was close enough to the Historic District that we could be there in 5 minutes.