Ratings based on 1,891 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Convenient travel to downtown Savannah.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: A very nice facility with nice continental breakfast choices. Convenient to historic downtown and shopping.
Cons: A nicer smoking area with seating and shade.
Location: This location is convenient to shopping and historic downtown.
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and concerned about your stay and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Unexpectedly delighted

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious lobby and rooms, good beds, quiet.
Cons: Fragrance for towels; they smelled rather like a laundry. Bacon instead of sausage, occasionally, for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Near malls and restaurants, short drive to downtown.
This hotel turned out to be a delightful place to stay. It has recently been acquired as a Comfort Inn and surpassed my previous experiences of other Comfort Inns. The room was spacious with a sitting area that included a sofa, comfortable chair and two hassocks. The mattresses were new and didn't sag, there were four pillows of various firmness to choose from, and the lighting was better than in most hotels. The bathroom was large and clean, towels were large and thick, and the room was quiet. The lobby is open and inviting with the breakfast area easily accessible. The continental breakfast included the usual hotel offerings of juice and coffee, eggs, sausage, pancake maker, cereal, yogurt, and various breads and pastries. We were a party of three and were told the room would have a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Upon checking in, the clerk, Charmaine, informed us we'd be charged an extra $15/day if we used the sofa bed. She found us a substitute with two queen beds and that worked out OK. Each of us commented on how much we enjoyed the room and what a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Spacious rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: spacious, comfortable beds.
Location: little bit out of town, but not too bad. Too far to walk to attractions in Savannah, but close to plenty of stores and restaurants.
Spacious rooms, nice common areas to visit with friends. Good breakfast. Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect central location!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nicely renovated, charming and clean. My room was plenty big with the suite attached it had two televisions and plenty of options for the continental breakfast. Simple but nice workout room and pool as well !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin ga

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was okay the price changed once I got there but overall it was okay
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David

Pass on this one

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very bleak, odd, outdated architectural disaster. The furnishings were of the lowest quality, and the installations of the TV and toilet looked very amateurish. Other than that, it was pretty average. If it cost $50 or $60, I'd understand, but certainly not worth $100 per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, just close enough to historic Savannah.
Cons: Breakfast and NO tv on at 6:30. Better and quieter air/heat.
Hotel was okay, staff were really nice and helpful. Room was sufficient, heat/air very noisy. TV in breakfast area should NOT be turned on at 6:30 a.m. because I could hear it in my room and it woke me up everyday.
1 out of 5
by Deaudrey

NOT SO COMFORTABLE STAY... AVIOD THIS PLACE

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. BEFORE WHEN IT WAS THE OGLETHORPE INN AND SUITE EVERYHING WAS GOOD. I STAYED THERE IN DEC. 2016. ON THE WAY TO SAVANNAH I NOTICED MY CARD WAS CHARGED 3 TIMES. ONCE I GOT TO THE HOTEL I THOUGHT I ADDRESSED THE ISSUE AND THE ISSUES WAS HANDLED. TWO MONTHS LATER, MY BANK SENDS ME A LETTER STATING WAS CLAIM WAS DENIEED. AFTER DOING SOME INVESTIGATION COME TO FIND OUT THE EMPLOYEE ENTER MY CREDIT CARD INFORMATION INTO ANOTHER CUSTOMER ACCOUNT, CHARGING ME. YES, I WAS A VICTIM OF INDENTITY THEFT WITH THIS COMPANY. THE GENERAL MANAGER NEVER REACHED OUT TO APOLOGIZED, AND SAID AFTER 2 MONTHS OF STRESS AND FRUSTRATION ALL THEY CAN DO IS REFUND ME MY MONEY. THE DESK MANAGER WAS VERY HELPFUL. BUT I WOULD AVOID THIS PLACE IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE A VICTIM OF IDENTITY THEFT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

S. Ga. Historical sites

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This hotel meet all of your expectations. It is a reasonable drive to most Ga Historic sites and parks between Savannah and Florida and still have dinning choices of Savannah.