Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel nice area

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel is located in an ideal place for shopping. Right across from Oglethorpe mall. Nice interior although slightly old. Elevator was hot and musty. Blow drier in the room didn't work. "Suite" was one open room. Caulking in the tub wasn't finished well and the bathroom door slightly warped. However, nice beds and room overall. Friendly staff. Great breakfast which was continental and eggs and sausage. Great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice Hotel and Very Professional, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This was our second time at Comfort (formerly Oglethorpe) Inn since we loved it so much the first time. The colonial style of the "courtyard" (dining area) is really unique. The rooms we've stayed in were spacious and clean. Housekeeping and front desk staff were always polite, professional, and efficient. The hotel is only 14 miles away (approximately a 20-minute drive) from Tybee Island and around 4 miles from the River. All and all, an excellent place to stay while one visits Savannah and Tybee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Convenient to grandkids

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Spacious room, good bed but hard to control temp on AC. Only complaint was the price was high, especially after the unexpected additional taxes were added.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older than expected

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Clean hotel, but very outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 night

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Convient
Cons: Air conditioning very loud
Outside looks great inside needs more updating. Breakfast needed more food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Convenient travel to downtown Savannah.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: A very nice facility with nice continental breakfast choices. Convenient to historic downtown and shopping.
Cons: A nicer smoking area with seating and shade.
Location: This location is convenient to shopping and historic downtown.
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and concerned about your stay and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Unexpectedly delighted

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious lobby and rooms, good beds, quiet.
Cons: Fragrance for towels; they smelled rather like a laundry. Bacon instead of sausage, occasionally, for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Near malls and restaurants, short drive to downtown.
This hotel turned out to be a delightful place to stay. It has recently been acquired as a Comfort Inn and surpassed my previous experiences of other Comfort Inns. The room was spacious with a sitting area that included a sofa, comfortable chair and two hassocks. The mattresses were new and didn't sag, there were four pillows of various firmness to choose from, and the lighting was better than in most hotels. The bathroom was large and clean, towels were large and thick, and the room was quiet. The lobby is open and inviting with the breakfast area easily accessible. The continental breakfast included the usual hotel offerings of juice and coffee, eggs, sausage, pancake maker, cereal, yogurt, and various breads and pastries. We were a party of three and were told the room would have a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Upon checking in, the clerk, Charmaine, informed us we'd be charged an extra $15/day if we used the sofa bed. She found us a substitute with two queen beds and that worked out OK. Each of us commented on how much we enjoyed the room and what a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Elysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cameo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels