Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. This will be our regular place when we visit Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Florida stop

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We usually stop at this exit on our way to Florida. Have stayed at other hotels since there are many to choose from at this stop. Decided to try the Comfort Inn and found it to be clean and the staff friendly. My only disappointment was that the heated indoor pool was not heated, something wrong with the heater. I book the hotels with indoor pools so we can relax a bit after a long drive, so this was important to us. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2017
on my way up from Fl. while traveling I had gooten food lodged in my throat and wouldnt release. I wound up at a hospital in S Augustine and had emgercy surgery. COulnt call to cancel my prepaid room while i in the hosital. I made another res for Tues 17th and when checked in exolained my issue with no being able to arrive sunday.. I ask Weven if i could get a partial refund, the clerk at desk sai too much of a problem to do that so, no they would not issue any tpye of credit. If it hadnt been emgercy situation I would have understood.. Very disappointd over this. I have stayed at then com[lex six times in last 2 yrs.. The rooms were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient to interstate and restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice rooms and beds
Cons: A/C performance,
Nice hotel and a reasonable rate. You can walk to the Ruby Tuesday without going on. Road. It is right next to the hotel. Very quiet location even though it is close to I95. Our only issue was the air conditioner, which was very noisy and did not seem to maintain the temp you try to set. Breakfast was just OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Just OK

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Needs a good update.
Location: Location ok near highway and not far from downtown Savannah.
Entrance clean but upper floor hallways had stained carpets and upholstery throughout hotel was also stained and dirty. Smell very unpleasant on the second floor although only slight in rooms. TV was analog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location is good and comfortable beds.
Cons: When I turn on the shower water several large dirty substances were back flow and took several minutes to clean out such unpleasant stuffs.
No Kleenex tissue in the bathroom for 2days. Coffee and orange juice at breakfast were terrible. I never tasted such inferior quality of juice and coffee before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Confortable, clean and not expensive

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean. Real close of I95. Not many options for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, Fl

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only bad thing was the coffee it was too weak
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga

Refund Please or another nights stay...

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Never stayed... Checked in, looked at the room and left due to an emergency, and never returned.
5 out of 5
by george j

Ugh

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and wonderful staff. Unfortunately, I booked and paid through Hotels.com and then the hotel charged me twice on my credit card. Now I have a triple charge. Hotels.com took 40 minutes to tell me that I would have to wait 7-10 business days to have my credit card transaction corrected. Loved the hotel...hated the front desk error.