Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg S.C.

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My daughter had freshman orientation at SCAD. The hotel is not far from the college. Whenever I visit my daughter this will be my home away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Six Fours

Fonctionnel près du centre ville

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Les petits plus Shuttle, conseils.
Location: Proche de tout, accès facile pour aller à Tybee et Hilton head island. Quartier peu attirant (limite de downtown, pas de restauration proche.
Possibilité aller à pied dans centre ville et sur River street. Shuttle offert par l'hôtel pour aller partout downtown, possibilité appeler pour rentrer à l'hôtel (si avant 21h). Concierge de l'hôtel très disponible pour conseils, réservations...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Savanah Historic

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is a nice hotel at the extreme end of the historic district. Be prepare to walk and walk, to get to the epicenter of all the attractions. It is over priced for it's location and proximity. The breakfast area was very congested and small. Only one elevator for both guests and the staff. The stairways not practical at all to be used to go to the 2nd and 3rd floor. The stairs were basically the emergency fire exit stairways designed for evacuation only, and not to get in easily. The open parking area in the court yard, was $20 per day for the vehicle. Unnecessary charge for the parking. The sofa bed was rather uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel conviently located

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was clean and spacious for my family of 5. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with fresh cut up fruit and waffle makers. The shuttle service to downtown was a nice convience. Only draw back for me was that the sink was located in the bathroom. With a family of 5 I prefer it to be located outside the bathroom so others can brush their teeth or blow dry hair while someone else is using the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Sugar Hill, GA

Disappointed for the price.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We probably won't we staying their again.
2 out of 5
by Duane from West Palm Beach

Not what we expected from Comfort Suites brand.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not the cleanest around. Coffee pot was dirty(growing stuff inside) I guess no one looks inside the pot where the water goes but i did. Black mold on shower bar(on tissue) hair on floor(from head and down under)as well as being dirty. Food stains on couch. Burned out bulbs and just not up to par with other Comfort Suites. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but could use some upgrades..

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Older style rooms. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Needed an additional mirror out near the beds, desk, etc. Prefer bathrooms where sink is located separate from toilet and bath/shower, especially when more than one adult is sharing the room. All the staff was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff at check in were very nice and the shuttle was an added convenience, however the room was dirty with hair all over the bathroom floor. We asked for it to be cleaned but nothing was done. The breakfast was sub par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was a soulless hotel. It was a bit out of town. I had to argue with staff on checkout who insisted we had taken from mini bar. We never use the mini bar. Wouldn't stay there. Savannah is lovely though. And the facilities were passable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels