Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Big rooms with nice sitting area
Location: Close to Historic district with great shuttle service
Hotel was high quality. Room was very large with nice seating area. Excellent shuttle service between hotel and historic district. We left our car parked with no worries about finding parking places. Concierge Jeanne was very pleasant and helpful, setting us up with a nice day of touring, and also suggesting a musical we would otherwise have missed. The show was great! If we should return to Savannah, we will definitely stay at Comfort Suites. Garry Hinkle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: clean, updated, accommodating.
Location: waterfront, historic districts
We were in town for the Savannah Marathon and Half Marathon. The hotel was decorated for the runners, had breakfast bags and they had good luck signs for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Short walk to the historic area and restaurants.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience with comfort and cleanliness.
Location: Historic homes and river shopping very close.
Hotel was very pleasant, staff very helpful. Just a short walk to everything that we never used our car!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Poor Condition and Poor Value

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The common areas of the hotel were nice, but the room itself, and particularly the bathroom was in poor condition. The ceiling above the shower is acoustic tile, many of which were not in place. There was a light on above the ceiling which was plainly visible when using the shower. The tiles themselves were quite worn-looking. The bed was comfortable, but was positioned so that it blocked the air conditioner. Moving the bed allowed the room to cool to a comfortable temperature. The furniture was in poor condition. The door of the cabinet that enclosed the fridge would not close. The inn has a pool, which was closed for maintenance most of the time. The free breakfast was nice, as long as you are OK with reconstituted, powdered eggs. It was certainly not worth the cost, plus parking, per night, price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg S.C.

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My daughter had freshman orientation at SCAD. The hotel is not far from the college. Whenever I visit my daughter this will be my home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Alejandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vijaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff always ready to help you out

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff always ready to help you out. Shuttle will take you all around town. Always just a phone call away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Six Fours

Fonctionnel près du centre ville

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Les petits plus Shuttle, conseils.
Location: Proche de tout, accès facile pour aller à Tybee et Hilton head island. Quartier peu attirant (limite de downtown, pas de restauration proche.
Possibilité aller à pied dans centre ville et sur River street. Shuttle offert par l'hôtel pour aller partout downtown, possibilité appeler pour rentrer à l'hôtel (si avant 21h). Concierge de l'hôtel très disponible pour conseils, réservations...
4 out of 5
by SHAWN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels