Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Hotel located in the historic area.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities and friendly staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: Within short walking distance to sites, attractions, shopping, and restaurants.
Hotel is located within walking distance of attractions, restaurants, churches, complimentary local daily shuttle transportation, excellent complimentary daily breakfast, daily concierge, indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center, friendly and helpful staff, and facility is totally smoke- free. On-site parking available (daily fee), located approximately 20 minutes from the Savannah airport. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Easy access to all attractions

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Could walk to city center
Location: City center is close and a short walk. Restaurants are close by
The staff was very helpful the concierge assisted us with what we required parking is on site and you have access to your vehicle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

got charged twice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
prepaid with expedia, was charged for the room from hotel as well, my invoice was only for the 20$ parking, and i was assured this was correct after asking about it 3 times because at check in there seemed to be some confusion with the attendant not understanding the billing screen. when i got home the room charge was posted to my credit card and I'm still waiting for a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great room in a convenient location.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, helpful staff and spacious room.
Cons: Breakfast could have been a little better, but not bad.
Location: Location is on the outer edge of the Historic District near the City Market. A little far to walk to River St, but a shuttle is available to take you
We enjoyed our stay in Savannah very much. The Comfort Inn was a big part of that with a free shuttle to anywhere in the Historic District. The room was perfect and had everything we needed. Wish the parking were free, but that seems to be a big issue in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Big rooms with nice sitting area
Location: Close to Historic district with great shuttle service
Hotel was high quality. Room was very large with nice seating area. Excellent shuttle service between hotel and historic district. We left our car parked with no worries about finding parking places. Concierge Jeanne was very pleasant and helpful, setting us up with a nice day of touring, and also suggesting a musical we would otherwise have missed. The show was great! If we should return to Savannah, we will definitely stay at Comfort Suites. Garry Hinkle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: clean, updated, accommodating.
Location: waterfront, historic districts
We were in town for the Savannah Marathon and Half Marathon. The hotel was decorated for the runners, had breakfast bags and they had good luck signs for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Short walk to the historic area and restaurants.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience with comfort and cleanliness.
Location: Historic homes and river shopping very close.
Hotel was very pleasant, staff very helpful. Just a short walk to everything that we never used our car!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Poor Condition and Poor Value

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The common areas of the hotel were nice, but the room itself, and particularly the bathroom was in poor condition. The ceiling above the shower is acoustic tile, many of which were not in place. There was a light on above the ceiling which was plainly visible when using the shower. The tiles themselves were quite worn-looking. The bed was comfortable, but was positioned so that it blocked the air conditioner. Moving the bed allowed the room to cool to a comfortable temperature. The furniture was in poor condition. The door of the cabinet that enclosed the fridge would not close. The inn has a pool, which was closed for maintenance most of the time. The free breakfast was nice, as long as you are OK with reconstituted, powdered eggs. It was certainly not worth the cost, plus parking, per night, price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg S.C.

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My daughter had freshman orientation at SCAD. The hotel is not far from the college. Whenever I visit my daughter this will be my home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Savanah Historic

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is a nice hotel at the extreme end of the historic district. Be prepare to walk and walk, to get to the epicenter of all the attractions. It is over priced for it's location and proximity. The breakfast area was very congested and small. Only one elevator for both guests and the staff. The stairways not practical at all to be used to go to the 2nd and 3rd floor. The stairs were basically the emergency fire exit stairways designed for evacuation only, and not to get in easily. The open parking area in the court yard, was $20 per day for the vehicle. Unnecessary charge for the parking. The sofa bed was rather uncomfortable.