Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Six Fours

Fonctionnel près du centre ville

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Les petits plus Shuttle, conseils.
Location: Proche de tout, accès facile pour aller à Tybee et Hilton head island. Quartier peu attirant (limite de downtown, pas de restauration proche.
Possibilité aller à pied dans centre ville et sur River street. Shuttle offert par l'hôtel pour aller partout downtown, possibilité appeler pour rentrer à l'hôtel (si avant 21h). Concierge de l'hôtel très disponible pour conseils, réservations...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Savanah Historic

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is a nice hotel at the extreme end of the historic district. Be prepare to walk and walk, to get to the epicenter of all the attractions. It is over priced for it's location and proximity. The breakfast area was very congested and small. Only one elevator for both guests and the staff. The stairways not practical at all to be used to go to the 2nd and 3rd floor. The stairs were basically the emergency fire exit stairways designed for evacuation only, and not to get in easily. The open parking area in the court yard, was $20 per day for the vehicle. Unnecessary charge for the parking. The sofa bed was rather uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel conviently located

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was clean and spacious for my family of 5. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with fresh cut up fruit and waffle makers. The shuttle service to downtown was a nice convience. Only draw back for me was that the sink was located in the bathroom. With a family of 5 I prefer it to be located outside the bathroom so others can brush their teeth or blow dry hair while someone else is using the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff at check in were very nice and the shuttle was an added convenience, however the room was dirty with hair all over the bathroom floor. We asked for it to be cleaned but nothing was done. The breakfast was sub par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was a soulless hotel. It was a bit out of town. I had to argue with staff on checkout who insisted we had taken from mini bar. We never use the mini bar. Wouldn't stay there. Savannah is lovely though. And the facilities were passable.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Corpus Christi, TX

The Great Stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A visit to Savannah for the history
3 out of 5
by brieana

Okay hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Decent for a quick stay, I wish the shuttle ran later and didn't stop at 11pm, the hotel is close to city market and river street which is a big plus, it was less than a 5 min drive there and back, the hotel isn't in a safe neighborhood so I wouldn't recommend walking late at night, be aware of the rates on here and in person as I was charged 300$ for one night when I got there, but hotels.com said it was going to be 250$ (both with tax) my room was nice and big and super clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for sightseeing

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Jenny on reception and Becki the concierge were excellent and a good source of information
Everything was as expected and the standard was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to doer own with a shuttle!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Great stay! Great price and service from the moment of check in!
3 out of 5
by Heather from Buffalo

Good location low price.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and courteous. They promptly made transportation arrangements for us to the airport and offered to hold our luggage when we arrived early. Location was a quick walk to River St. Breakfast left something to be desired but otherwise had a pleasant stay. Would definetly recommend.