Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great staff, older hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff was terrific, very helpful. Hotel is showing a little age. Pool was decent. Nice that's it's so close to highway. No complaints really, the hotel did the job, and the price was a steal for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Conveniently close to I-95 exit.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Desk clerk was very friendly. Restaurant she recommended (Sweat Tea) was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

stay was great

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: very comfortable I think ourbath room was for handicapped. neither of us are. but I ended up loving it. bars were great to reach and hold onto in tub
Cons: bathroom floor was sticky
Location: a lot of nice shops
everyone was friendly and helpful highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montrose,pa

Posted Mar 1, 2017
was nice and quiet--would have liked eggs for breakfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Springs, MD

Weary travlers

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We are in our 60's returning home MD from business trip in FL. Couldn't drive any longer. Great clean comfortable bed. We were so tired we only watch the halftime show of the superbowl. Descent rooms & great breakfast to start us on our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nice clean good location when traveling

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stopped for the night. Good stay. Would do again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desoto, Ga

Remarkable Motel close to 95

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We traveled from Americus, Ga. with a group of 12. The staff were very professional and friendly, not to mention the aroma from the cookie when you check in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will be staying at that motel on every trip. Again thanks for the hospitality. We attended Greater Pentecostal Temple in Hardeeville South Carolina and Dr DeLores Young, awesome woman of God.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient ,just off I-95

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The staff were very friendly and hotel was immaculate .a great experience and would absolutely stay there again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Not a thing!!!
Cons: Level it and start over...hire new staff first!
Location: Location wasn't great, but I knew that going in. Didn't know the road construction would allowed only one way out, took me another 20 min
First of all when I arrived for check in, the front desk clerk told me that the pet fee would not be the $20 fee quoted on Expedia, but a $30 fee. She said this was due to the hotel not knowing when people are staying with dogs so they have to put them in a room and incur extra cleaning fees. The room we stayed in clearly was a "pet room," as it reeked of dog!...not sure what the extra cleaning fee went to. When we were leaving the hotel after check in, I heard her giving the same speech to another guest who was checking in. When I asked the woman who was working in the morning, she said the fee was $20. When I explained that I was charged $30, she nervously mumbled that "they must have raised the fee." Weird that you would do this, as a chain hotel and not tell ALL of your staff, especially those working the front desk. Lastly on the dog issue...the hotel had only 16 cars in the parking lot at 6am the next morning, doesn't appear they were so booked that they had to put us dog owners into whatever they had left. SUCH A SCAM!!! Also, pool had no working toilet, only a hole in the ground, the whole thing resembled a crime scene, not a hotel bathroom. The hot tub wasn't working due to "painting." The vending machines were out of drinks. When I asked for more shampoo the woman had none at the front desk and was completely put out to have to go get more. Sorry, four people staying in a room couldn't share one bottle!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you Rob for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations, that you had to pay extra for as per our pet policy. We apologize as well for the service you received from our staff. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our valued guests such as yourself to have. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to consider making changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

Good hotel right off of I-95

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Quick check in. Clean room. Free Breakast bar in the morning. Stayed over night on a 12 drive from Virgian to Florida.