Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

Good hotel right off of I-95

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Quick check in. Clean room. Free Breakast bar in the morning. Stayed over night on a 12 drive from Virgian to Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Pet friendly and convenient to 95

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Front desk employee was very friendly and helpful. Room was pet friendly for my cat and other than the pet urine odor, was clean. Air conditioner was very loud when the fan was on high to alleviate the smell. Although the pet fee was listed as $20 on Expedia, the front desk employee informed me that I had to pay $30 since I booked through a third party. Hotel was easy to find and convenient to 95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, amenities
Cons: Front desk am needs to stay there and not sit outside to smoke
Location: Lots of construction right now
We were fortunate to have a clean, comfortable, pet friendly room close the exercise room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, in room fridge and microwave. Very blessed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near the highway

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: We love the comfy beds, the fireplace in the lobby, the full breakfast, and all of the other amenities. Check in and out was quick and efficient.
Location: We were only there overnight but found excellent pizza not far away at Mellow Mushroom.
This is a lovely place to stay for dependably excellent quality amenities, welcoming staff, and hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Close to route 95
Cons: Hire staff that really wants to work with people and in a hotel
Location: Restaurants
We checked into room 321 there was mold on the ceiling above the desk. In the morning there was no one to be found at the desk to check out. I rang the bell several times, At 6 am when I asked the kitchen person if the coffee was fresh she was very rude, and the breakfast items were not on the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Nirav Sheth Country Inns &Suites 912-964-2300
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Good stop off I95

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was nice, breakfast just ok. No restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Wentworth Ga

Top Quality

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I make it my business when ever I travel South if I want " first class" treatment , I stay here . My entire family looks forward to it! And that's a plus in my book everytime. Thanks for maintaining such a excellent standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quick get away

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The pool was decent, my kiddo liked that it was very warm
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: We spent sometime at Tybee Beach...so nice!
Hotel room was pretty dirty. Found a disgusting dead bug by the bed, and it was evident the room wasn't properly cleaned in...forever. Also, I was given a bill at the end of my stay (even though I paid via Expedia - and therefore I shouldn't have gotten a bill). Anyways, the bill was almost 100$ less than what I paid (meaning Expedia has quite the markup on rooms at this hotel). Not surprising, but pretty irritating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are happy to hear your child enjoyed the warm pool. Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the issues you had to endure with the cleanliness of your room, the dead bug and also your billing. All of these things have been addressed with all of our staff. Your feedback and concerns are important in the maintaining of our facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel convenient to the Airport

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Front Desk girl was awesome ! TV was modern with a good selection. Bed was good but not awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently off of I 95

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I didn't agree with the other raters. I saw no bugs and didn't smell any Indian food. Easy check in. Yes, front desk was responsible for breakfast area, but everything was stocked well. Breakfast was basic, but adequate. Chicken fried steak, biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc.