Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great! The hotel room was nice, roomy and clean. Great location!! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockbridge, Ga

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty, with a good variety of food. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Privately owned

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Didnt have towels. It was hard to get something from front desk. The fridge wasnt working properly, spoiled our food. They didnt seem to care. Breakfast was ok, good thing tjey had was make your own waffles.bed was comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by barbara awad, Hotel Management
Dear Ki, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the concerns that you shared during your stay. I will share with the front desk as it is our primary goal to be attentive to our guests. We hope that on your next visit, we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pictures online are very deceiving. Small pool, needs some fixing up exterior and interior.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Outdated and neglected

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The outside siding was off the building. The room needed updating. Pillow case dirty- had to request a new pair. The hot tub was green and not hot. The breakfast was not good- eggs rubbery, toaster not working to toast a bagel, out of coffee, milk was watered down and hardly tasted like milk, no fruit. Very disappointing stay- especially when I am paying $170 a night. Other hotels in the area- don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Hotel is under construction/remodeling

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was within a straight driving distance from Savannah's downtown and historic areas.
Cons: The staff could be friendlier. During remodels, the hotel should shut down or at least warn customers online about it first and offer discounts.
Location: I liked that the hotel was within a straight driving distance from Savannah's downtown and historic areas.
As soon as we drove in the parking lot we were weary because we saw that the hotel was under construction for a remodel. The whole hotel was really hot and humid and the side doors were being left unlocked. The air conditioning, TV, and ceiling fan were not working in the first room we were put in. We phoned the front desk. They came and checked it out and put us in a different room. On both mornings, the maids opened the door on us without knocking first. Also, each morning, the sound of the hotel's construction crew woke us up way earlier than we had intended (nail guns, hammers, etc). Lastly, the night before we left, we got up to our floor and saw that the remodel crew had left random blocks of wood throughout the hallway. Not to one side, mind you, but haphazardly strewn about the entire hallway. They had just finished varnishing the hallway and had left industrial fans on to dry the wood, but the whole floor smelled of intensely of varnish. Had I known that the hotel was under construction, I would have never booked a room. Honestly, the hotel should've just shut down while they remodel unless the guests are able to receive discounts or are being told beforehand about the remodel. I felt like the staff could've been a little more accommodating and apologetic for the remodel mess too. That's just good customer service. They seemed to turn a blind eye to the construction mess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by barbara.awad@countryinnandsuites.com, Hotel Management
Dear Clark, We apologize for the concerns that you shared. However, the remodel is posted on all websites as well as the front desk at check in as we believe it is in fairness to the guest to be able to choose to stay or cancel with no penalty. We apologize nonetheless for the concerns that you shared and hope that you will visit upon completion so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

It was a okay hotel for one night

Posted Jun 18, 2016
It was a okay hotel the rooms seemed clean. The pool was nasty the hot tub was broken. The vending machines candy was melted due to the hallways being so hot. We was just passing through we only stayed one night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a vacation stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Barbara Awad, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, We apologize for the concern that you shared bout your stay. We are under renovation and hope that you will visit again so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Carl from Marietta, GA

ALMOST excellent.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We really did enjoy our stay here. Nice suite. We only had 2 negatives regarding the hotel. At no time during our 4 night stay did the "free wi-fi" work. It would connect and say 'Open' but 'No internet service'. Mentioned this to the front desk twice with no corrective action. In addition, neither of the TV remotes were programmed correctly. (Could not select a channel. Had to press channel up and down keys to reach a station.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had a king bed with a sofa bed in the adjoining area. The two areas could be separated with a door, each had its own TV and the bathroom was conveniently located between the areas. Great for families wanting a bit of separation. Super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Elaine from Tampa

Great Stay

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
They had great cookies and enjoyed free breakfast