Ratings based on 2,058 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

overnight stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Ice machine on third floor didn't work. WiFi would not connect after numerous attempts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Laterris Grant, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We apologize for your experience at our hotel. Management is working on fixing the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice for a Nights Stay But NOT a 4 star!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: - Breakfast staff could have a personality and keep up with the food prep. - Clean and disinfect the pool area!!!! This area should be the clean!!
Location: The best part of staying here is that it's right next to stores for shopping.
We were looking for a 4 star hotel to stay at while visiting Savannah and this one came up in the listings. This hotel is old but kept in decent shape. The room was clean and the staff were polite. Breakfast was okay, but when the room is full you will be waiting for food. The pool was dirty, with mildew all around the upper edge of the pool and hadn't been cleaned properly in a while. If you are looking for a decent room to rest your head, then this will do. But if you are looking for a really nice 4 star rated hotel to relax and enjoy on your trip.......THIS IS NOT IT! Next time I will pay extra and stay at a Hilton, Hyatt or Wyndham in Historic Savannah. I was disappointed here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room needed work water damage was not completed pr

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice
Room needed work water damage was not completed prior to renting out. Staff was wonderful however conditions of the hotel staying in a suite was not up to expectations. There was water damage in the room and construction was not complete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Older hotel but nice

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel seems older with gold and orange carpet and furniture. Low ceilings in the bedroom. Dirty carpet and furniture. The staff, however, were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Coffee could have been made more often. Noisy next to the army airfield.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit dated had some type of smell. Bed very uncomfortable. Breaskfast was average.
4 out of 5
by Daniel M

Good bang for the buck.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this was a good stay. The service was okay, but they were not friendly, didn't greet us even once in the three days we were there. Clean room and generally comfortable, though lots of dents and holes and aesthetic deficiencies.
4 out of 5
by Candace

Consistently Pleased

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
My team has stayed at this hotel every year for the past 8 years when we come for a tournament. Consistently pleased with the hotel & the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal overall.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, nice staff, though right next to military base- noisy planes were taking off and landing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels