Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pictures online are very deceiving. Small pool, needs some fixing up exterior and interior.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Outdated and neglected

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The outside siding was off the building. The room needed updating. Pillow case dirty- had to request a new pair. The hot tub was green and not hot. The breakfast was not good- eggs rubbery, toaster not working to toast a bagel, out of coffee, milk was watered down and hardly tasted like milk, no fruit. Very disappointing stay- especially when I am paying $170 a night. Other hotels in the area- don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Hotel is under construction/remodeling

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was within a straight driving distance from Savannah's downtown and historic areas.
Cons: The staff could be friendlier. During remodels, the hotel should shut down or at least warn customers online about it first and offer discounts.
Location: I liked that the hotel was within a straight driving distance from Savannah's downtown and historic areas.
As soon as we drove in the parking lot we were weary because we saw that the hotel was under construction for a remodel. The whole hotel was really hot and humid and the side doors were being left unlocked. The air conditioning, TV, and ceiling fan were not working in the first room we were put in. We phoned the front desk. They came and checked it out and put us in a different room. On both mornings, the maids opened the door on us without knocking first. Also, each morning, the sound of the hotel's construction crew woke us up way earlier than we had intended (nail guns, hammers, etc). Lastly, the night before we left, we got up to our floor and saw that the remodel crew had left random blocks of wood throughout the hallway. Not to one side, mind you, but haphazardly strewn about the entire hallway. They had just finished varnishing the hallway and had left industrial fans on to dry the wood, but the whole floor smelled of intensely of varnish. Had I known that the hotel was under construction, I would have never booked a room. Honestly, the hotel should've just shut down while they remodel unless the guests are able to receive discounts or are being told beforehand about the remodel. I felt like the staff could've been a little more accommodating and apologetic for the remodel mess too. That's just good customer service. They seemed to turn a blind eye to the construction mess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by barbara.awad@countryinnandsuites.com, Hotel Management
Dear Clark, We apologize for the concerns that you shared. However, the remodel is posted on all websites as well as the front desk at check in as we believe it is in fairness to the guest to be able to choose to stay or cancel with no penalty. We apologize nonetheless for the concerns that you shared and hope that you will visit upon completion so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

It was a okay hotel for one night

Posted Jun 18, 2016
It was a okay hotel the rooms seemed clean. The pool was nasty the hot tub was broken. The vending machines candy was melted due to the hallways being so hot. We was just passing through we only stayed one night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a vacation stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Barbara Awad, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, We apologize for the concern that you shared bout your stay. We are under renovation and hope that you will visit again so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall.

Posted May 2, 2016
A little close to an army base. F-16s are very loud. Lovely, clean, well taken care of place. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It was comfortable, convenient, and near my office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel Staff Aren't Helpful and Cold Water

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: That we left
Cons: Staff helpfulness and truthfulness.
Complained 3 separate times about water not being hot in the rooms. Was told it would be taken care of each day we were there. The last night I was informed it was hotel "policy" to have tepid water, as having warm water was a liability. Hmm, don't they rent rooms to adults? Apparently adults don't know how to adjust water. Funny thing is, there was a hot tub steps away from our rooms with very hot water in it. The night desk staff I spoke to said he tried calling our room to let us know of the "policy" earlier in the day and received no answer. I told him of course he didn't receive an answer as we came to Savannah to see the town and not stay in our room all day. I informed him he could've left a note or called my cell, my number was on the form filled out to receive my room key. Asked to speak to a manager the next morning and was told that wouldn't be a problem. When we checked out, suddenly there wasn't anyone we could speak to about the problems. A very disappointing experience. Also, the hotel is located directly across the road an Army base--not disclosed in description--and the planes leaving shake the ground floor windows.
4 out of 5
by John from Pottsville

Savannah Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our trip was a layover to another destination. Very pleasant stay. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Lana from Alexandria, VA

Very nice hotel experience.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Very comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lena from Beaufort

Perfection!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the best room, I loved that the bedroom and living area was separate. It was so relaxing, no noise from the road or outside the pillows were amazing!! service exceptional *****