Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice for a Nights Stay But NOT a 4 star!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: - Breakfast staff could have a personality and keep up with the food prep. - Clean and disinfect the pool area!!!! This area should be the clean!!
Location: The best part of staying here is that it's right next to stores for shopping.
We were looking for a 4 star hotel to stay at while visiting Savannah and this one came up in the listings. This hotel is old but kept in decent shape. The room was clean and the staff were polite. Breakfast was okay, but when the room is full you will be waiting for food. The pool was dirty, with mildew all around the upper edge of the pool and hadn't been cleaned properly in a while. If you are looking for a decent room to rest your head, then this will do. But if you are looking for a really nice 4 star rated hotel to relax and enjoy on your trip.......THIS IS NOT IT! Next time I will pay extra and stay at a Hilton, Hyatt or Wyndham in Historic Savannah. I was disappointed here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room needed work water damage was not completed pr

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice
Room needed work water damage was not completed prior to renting out. Staff was wonderful however conditions of the hotel staying in a suite was not up to expectations. There was water damage in the room and construction was not complete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Older hotel but nice

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel seems older with gold and orange carpet and furniture. Low ceilings in the bedroom. Dirty carpet and furniture. The staff, however, were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Coffee could have been made more often. Noisy next to the army airfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near historic district.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Good location and very helpful staff.
Cons: Not copying your ID and with a portable steam machine they could remove the above mentioned spots. There appeared to be no outside signage.
Location: Historic downtown was about a 15 min drive.
This was a nice stay and would stay again. They had a nice pool and hot tube. Our room was nice but there was a spot in the middle of the floor in the living room and a small spot on the arm of the couch otherwise it appeared clean and neat. I would have rated it a 5 if these spots were not present.. At check-in their policy was to copy your ID. Other hotels I stayed on this trip just looked at your ID. In this day and age with ID thief I don't think that it is a good idea for them to copy our ID.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

No housekeeping staff on duty

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A child got sick in lobby and there was no housekeeping staff on duty. The parent and only clerk on duty was cleaning while checking in other customers the scent was horrible. However kudos to the night clerk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will share your positive comments with Laterris. You are correct that we are a three star hotel and not a full service. Thus there is no housekeeping staff on duty at 8 o'clock at night. We thank you for your stay with us. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The bathroom was filthy, the toilet seat was very loose and there was big rips in the carpet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Barbara Awad, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We only wish hat you had notified us of the issues while a guest at our hotel so that they could have been addressed. Because you have chosen to be anonymous, I do not know in which room you stayed and with whom to address the issues. We apologize that there were issues in your room and hope that you will visit again so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Military planes

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Loud military planes flying all night. Very very very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Barbara Awad, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. as you may understand, the Department of Defense does not alert us to the times that they will be flying true missions. during the day and up until late evening, we do know that the military runs training operations. However, if there was night time activity, we can only thank the military fr keeping our country safe but apologize if it disturbed you. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't bad. Too be honest, I would not stay twice. It's one of the older Country Inn's. I like more up to date hotels. Had kind of an old smell. But the hotel and the room was clean and the staff was nice. Breakfast wasn't too bad either. If you are ok with it being an older hotel, it's good. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Couple minor issues but resolved promptly. Good breakfast. Parking lot was well lighted.