Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
very nice very clean I will stay again enjoy myself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Texas

Great stay. Friendly staff and great rooms.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great stay and clean comfortable rooms. It's conveniently located to great shopping and eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More rooms on the first floor
Location: Close to restaurant,stores, and downtown savannah
This was my first time staying at the country inn, but it will not be my last. The hospitality was great. The rooms was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The excellent service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location near to airport
My experience was fabulous. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Dottie, EPC
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. We strive to make each and every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for your kind works. Watch for our renovation at the end of this years. We hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected after seeing rating

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Don't always write reviews but I check reviews and ratings of hotels and use these to make my decision. However this hotel does not meet the quality I expect from the rating it has. Checked in late eve as a stopover and first thing I noticed was bunched up mattress cover sticking out top side corner of bed. When I pulled back sheets realized it was blood stained in a few places and had hairs all over it. It was a king size on a queen bed. No way cleaning people could have not noticed This when changing sheets!!! Called front desk and no other room available. He wasn't sure what I needed but found a mattress cover and brought it up. We changed the sheets ourselves. He never even apologized. Sheets on top of comforters had stains also. Bed was comfortable. Bathrooms have updated vanities but shower was old And cracked. Drywall was peeling. Very thin floors and ceilings. Could hear every step that was taken in the room above like elephants walking around. Breakfast was a mess and area also had an old dirty feel. They were not cleaning up the breakfast area and there were waffle mix cups laying around, spills, never refilled sausage or other hot items. Anyway. Just felt I had to write this as I would have never expected a place with this rating to be like this and this is the first time I have had a negative experience with a hotel rated over 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Watch for our renovation to begin at the end of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute reservations

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Staff and fantastic beds!
our plane flight was cancelled from Hilton Head and we needed a night. Six friends were traveling and we were bummed. But we easily found your hotel, were greeted by a young man who helped us with the computer and printer to get our seating assignments for early morning flight. We needed the 5:30am Free shuttle and were not going to make breakfast which started at 6am. When we took baggage to front desk to be loaded into shuttle we found Sweet Dianna (?) making us a small but wonderful breakfast - just because she knew we needed some! This staff certainly went out of their way for us and I will always First look to book into a Country Inn and Suites because of this experience. Thank you.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Dottie, EPC
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. We strive to make each and every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I am so happy our staff was able to assist and accommodate you in a small way to make your trip a bit more pleasant. Watch for our renovation at the end of this years. We hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
When I mentioned about to the front desk about my room not being cleaned I felt the staff became hostile and less customer oriented towards me. In addition I was told that the 50 dollars charge to my credit card would come back faster within in a day. It has been a week no return charge to my card. I did a three way call with a gentleman and the bank and he refused to verify to see if the transaction was in progress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice size rooms. Breakfast was decent but the options were generic
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Dottie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. We strive to make each and every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Watch for our renovation at the end of this years. We hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean enough.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Nice hotel, but it wasn't clean enough to stay. It was close to the airport, but it was not nousy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope you will watch for our renovation to begin before the end of this year, and hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok no all that I tough

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I had to wait more than 25 minutes in line to get room key and there was only 1 person in front of me. Wanted to go somewhere else but didn't want to loose my deposit. I basically was force to stay. Kids were uncomfortable because of the wait time. Bad experience won't recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. i apologize for the long delay with your check-in. I hope you will give us an opportunity to show you that is not our normal service and we do offer each guest what time they need for an expidient check in and check out.