Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Great and convenient

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This location was perfect, only a few miles outside of Savannah. Very close to the airport and right off the exit. Every thing you could possibly imagine was right down the street. Tangerine outlet and a host of restaurants, eateries and other major brand stores . Absolutely perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate South Carolina

Nice atmosphere

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. Room was more than I expected. My only complaint is the drapes could not close. Being on the first floor facing the main parking lot, I was uncomfortable with just the white curtains being closed. I guess no one's ever had an issue with this or they just didn't care. Since I'm a crafty/handy woman, I used the close hanger with the clips to clip the drapes together at night. Problem solved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to Tanger Outlet, various restaurants, and other fun attractions. My husband and I enjoyed our stay thoroughly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Motel 6 different name!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Requested first floor and extra pillows way in advance on reservation and called twice. Got 2nd floor, no extra pillows. Was greeted in the room with a sign telling us housekeeping is responsible for all amenities and the cost for each item if removed. Stains on the sheets and a blood stain on a towel. Mold in bathroom looked old and dated. We only stayed for ten hours on our way to Disney. That was ten hours to long! Staff indifferent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Naji Kotob, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am so terribly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. Our team is completely committed to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit with us and it is very disappointing when we fail to carry that promise through. I am so sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our standards. I will investigate the issue with my team and I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. Country Inn & Suites room amenities are popular among travelers and some love purchasing the items that are listed Pillows, sheets, Towels). Having said that the amenities list is placed in the bathroom and not in the guest room. We thank you for the feedback, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Naji Kotob General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly
Cons: The bed was slightly uncomfortable.
Probably the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

to short

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: close to airport, food and my daughter
Cons: fix the sink faucet
i came to see my daughters new born. miss her very much!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but hotel needs updated.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I arrived for some relaxing time and was greeted by problems. They had me booked for 8 rooms putting a charged hold on my account. Unable to fully shop due to pending charges. The hotel staff was fabulous and deserved to work for better company. The hot tub/pool very nasty with a yellow tint water and rusted doors, grey white towels. The room very noticeable ceiling damages and outdated bedding! Never again $160
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Clean affordable Hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to Savannah Airport and Parris Island SC
Cons: Repair and clean the grout in the bathrooms. Open kitchen for breakfast earlier for Graduation week Of Parris Island .
Location: Close to airport, close to places to eat, gas stations.
The hotel was clean , the staff was polite and helpful. My room was a nice size with two queen size beds. The hotel was with in a 6 Minute ride of the Savannah airport, and with in a hour ride of Parris Island SC Marine Corp Base. It worked out very nice for me to travel down to see my son Graduate the Marine Corp Boot camp at Parris Island SC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort

No wake up call!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Staff follow through.
Staff failed to make a requested 6:30 am wake up call for catching a plane! Barely made it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx,NY

Love this hotel it's close to airport

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Everything thing went well, food was very good. Variety of food