Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Excellent new hotel near shopping and airport.

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel was fresh and clean and close to the airport and shopping. The shuttle driver dropped me to shopping and picked me up. As well as to the airport, which was super handy. I would recommend. My flight left at 5:30 am so I didn't get to try the breakfast, but it was included making it a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was fine

Posted May 10, 2016
Stay was fine. Staff was fine. Room was fine. I didn't partake in the breakfast buffet as I am vegan and there is usually little to nothing for vegans (or people who like to eat above the {SAD} standard American diet). It was the usual - cereal, waffle maker, juice, etc. And we wonder why America is so FAT and sick. :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, UK

Nice hotel close to airport and easy to find

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport and comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast as we had paper plates and plastic knives and forks, very utilitarian. Pool was also closed.
Location: Not appropriate as we just needed to sleep after a long flight.
Pleasant stay after a long flight and staff were very helpful when we had a problem with our hire car agreement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Hotel im Umbau

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Frühstücksraum und Qualität überarbeiten!
Location: Tanger Outlet in der Nähe.
Wir kennen eigentlich die Kette Country Inn ganz gut. Man muss diesen Stil natürlich mögen. Hier wird er allerdings gar nicht wie üblich umgesetzt. Alles sah sehr provisorisch aus, als wäre es gerade neu gebaut worden. Bei näherem Hinsehen ist es alles andere als neu. Es befindet sich in einer Umbauphase. Da kann man nur hoffen, dass auch der Frühstücksraum noch überarbeitet wird. Sah sehr steril und ungemütlich aus. Nachgefüllt oder Tische sauber gemacht wurden nicht. Für eine Nacht ok, mehr aber auch nicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills airport hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport. Fridge in the room,
First floor was subject to lobby noise. People coming and going all night with a loud door slamming party going on near my room. No one at the front desk when I arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One nighter

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The TV was not viewable from the sitting area. There had been a TV in that area at one time. TVs are cheap...put anothet one in this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Angela Cooley General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Thank you for letting us know about the issues with your TV. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, Tn

Pictures aren't always accurate

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hotel needs updating. Very plain not inviting at all. Carpets showers and furniture seemed very old and out of date. Breakfast was the only bright spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Angela Cooley General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

All was well.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location to I95 and clean rooms, nice TV's, etc.
Cons: The lobby does not have a very warm decor but that's small potatoes.
Location: Very close to I95.
Great TV's. Nice clean rooms. Fast wireless. Good coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was only here for one night but I wish it would!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Lovely! I'm hoping that the next time I am traveling to Hilton Head Island I can stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.. THEY WERE WELCOMING AND INFORMATIVE.. EXTREMELY HELPFUL!!