Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas, Ga.

Wedding

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Well they are under construction, but I have a problem with the privacy issue facing the parking lot on bottom floor room #125
Location: Well chose this area due to Pooler and the outlets.
No where did it mention that this motel was under construction, my husband and I almost walked out to look for another room because it looked horrible, but it was getting time for us to attend a wedding and we needed to dress. Bed was clean though and fresh sheets, bathroom clean, but little kitchen area counter top was dirty. Also there were no pull curtains or shade to close our room at night. Parking lot view just outside our window with the night light shining directly on our bed all night. I already have a problem with sleeping and I did not sleep all night. No one was one at desk at 10 pm to complain to. We just made the best of a bad situation. Room #125, we had to turn off all lights and undress in the bathroom, there was no way for privacy. We thought this was the name of the motel we stayed at about 2 years ago, but that one was on the corner away from this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. All our room have black out drapes that are located behind the sheers and side panels. I am sorry the clerk had stepped away when you called the front desk, but had you called them back they would have been happy to show you where the black out panels were. Renovation causes inconvenience for everyone involved and we appreciate your patience. We are very excited about this renovation and hope you will visit with us again, to see our new look, on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel is undergoing renovation. Unfortunately, the rooms have not yet been addressed. Hotel staff was not overly friendly or apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Renovation causes inconvenience for everyone involved and we appreciate your patience. We are very excited about this renovation and hope you will visit with us again, to see our new look, on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - flight out of Savannah airport

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Cons: The floors and walls were very thin - no sound proofing - could hear all conversations and toddlers running back and forth above our heads.
Great location - felt safe. Lobby was laid out perfectly for printing boarding passes, lemon water, and hot baked chocolate chip cookies. Power went out for an extended time and it felt like nobody was in charge - very odd. We were hoping for more protein on breakfast buffet - grits is not our thing since we are from Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope you will watch for our renovation that has begun, and hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cons: It really showed it's wear. The bathroom had mold around the shower.
Location: Good stopping point on our trip south and Savannah is easily accessible and a great place for a nice evening.
The hotel was not as nice as we expected. Lots of competition in the area and we were disappointed in how worn the room looked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope you will watch for our renovation that has begun, and hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel we've stayed at more than once.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The staff is always friendly. The rooms are always clean. The location is very safe and conveniently located off the highway.
Cons: The pool area is so chlorinated that it hurt my eyes to be in there with my kids - who did not spend much time there because of that same reason.
We really like this hotel as our stop on our way to Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. We strive to make each and every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I am sorry to hear the chlorine level satisfactory to you. We do check our levels twice daily and keep them to standards. Watch for our renovation to begin soon. We hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade cost was very high

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We had to upgrade the room because it was not enough space for three of us. The upgrade of the room for three days cost more than half of the price of the original. The cost of two night was $230+ and after the upgrade it became $360+ and I was not happy about such a big bill for a two nights of this kind of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. We strive to make each and every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I do apologize you were not happy with the price of your room. We find we offer the most reasonable rates in our area. Watch for our renovation to begin soon. We hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Have breakfast available until 9:00!
No hot breakfast items were available at 8:45. Went elsewhere for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Our breakfast is served from 6:00-9:30 Mon-Fri and 7:00-10:30 on Sat & Sun. So I am not sure why it was not available to you at 9:00am, but I do apologize. We hope you will watch for our renovation to begin before the end of this year, and hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Easy check in and out. Always a pleasure to stay here. This was my third stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. We strive to make each and every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We love to see our repeat customers and appreciate their business.Watch for our renovation to begin soon. We hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great location to I-95

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location to I-95
Cons: Cleaning staff and maintenance should have checked room for sink stoppage.
Sink stopper in bathroom was broken. Water would not drain from sink. Bed was too firm - not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope you will watch for our renovation to begin before the end of this year, and hope you will visit with us again on your next trip through Pooler/Savannah area. Yours in Hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Savannah

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Attention to detail, cleaning.
Location: Close to the interstate.
Good Breakfast. The carpets in the hallways are very dirty. They could use a regular cleaning. I stayed at this hotel twice in December. I booked my room for both trips through Expedia.com. When I tried to check out on the first trip, there was no one at the front desk. I peeked around the desk and there was no one in the office. I waited there for about 5 minutes since I travelled on business and needed a copy of the receipt for my expense report. Finally the young lady working in the breakfast room came and took my key and gave me my receipt. When I checked out the second stay the young man at the front desk said that he could not give me a receipt. When I asked why, he said it was because I booked through "a third party". When I told him that I had received a receipt from my previous stay, it took him a few minutes but he printed out a receipt, with my name and room number, but it showed a Master Card number that was not mine (I don't even have a Master Card). I also noticed that the room rates on the printed receipt were different from Expedia's rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Dottie, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Watch for our renovation to begin soon, which will include our hallway carpets. Guest booking through a 3rd party do not receive receipts due to the items you mentioned. Expedia pays us and their credit card info is on file. Plus we do not get paid the rate Expedia charges you. So you will need to speak with Expedia with your concerns about your billing. Thank you.