Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
we stayed here for one night on our way to NC from FL,booked it from the phone 15 mins before we reached Savannah. Its off of 95 and easy to find with so many hotels on the premises. Hotel is very clean and our two queen beds room was spacious with a microwave and fridge. we checked in at 8 pm and got out at 9am. Breakfast was a typical American breakfast with cereals,bread,waffles etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and room
Cons: The inside pool
I can say that the room was great, and what I loved most was the quality of the breakfast served. It was awesome!! The issue that made me really disappointed, was the fact that the indoor pool was freezing and the hot tub made my entire family head hurt because of the chlorine. I believe the hot tub was broken or something because the chlorine was unbearable. I was disappointed because we choose that hotel because of the inside pool for the kids and wasn't able to go swimming due to it not working. Anywho, other than that I was pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was right for us.
Cons: I would encourage management to train their staff in customer service.
Location: The city of Savannah is awesome. Great place to visit. Lot's of history, great restaurants and city parks.
When we arrived and were signed a room we found the room was open. The safety latch was torn off the wall as if someone broke into the room. The staff didn't seam to concerned but did give us a different room. The next day housekeeping FORGOT to clean our room. We had to go down stairs and get clean towels because the desk manager could not leave the desk. Overall not a very professional staff. Hotel was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by NK, Hotel Management
Dear Pastor P, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn and Suites Savannah Airport. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you had with your room upon arrival. I will follow up with the Housekeeping team concerning your room not being clean during your stay and I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit with us and it is very disappointing when we fail to carry that promise. We thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, United States of America

Disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff should learn what the service industry is. The attitude of the staff is too bad.We were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

nice

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: clean friendly
Cons: not sure
Location: great ,
it was good, I had a nice stay/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

New, nice, little pricey

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good amenities, pool looks run down, decent staff. Good rooms. Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Review

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Ok room across from elevator, so very noisy. Breakfast good, staff good. Bed good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Better room key system
good value,location,decent breakfast,room keys not working all the time lobby printer not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for those on a budget

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe, comfortable
Cons: Noise from lobby can be heard in first floor rooms.
Location: Very close to the airport; 20 minutes from historic Savannah.
My friends and I wanted to stop and spend the night on our road trip from Florida to New Jersey but downtown Savannah was too expensive. This hotel was an easy drive from downtown - about 20 minutes. The hotel was clean and comfortable. One complaint is that our room was on the first floor right next to the lobby and a large party was hanging out until after midnight. The noise carried over into our room and when we called the front desk to ask if they could quiet the group down they said "we'll see if we can locate the noise." (which was presumably right in front of them) It was a while before they quieted down. My point is, that it's a great hotel but if you're a light sleeper you should request a room away from the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Great Price and accomdations

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly staff. The breakfast was great too!
Cons: The Jacuzzi was TOO hot!
Location: There is an outlet mall near and tons of food places around! It took us about 20 mins to get to the historic area, which wasn't bad.
My family and I recently visited Savannah but we are on a budget. This was a great value. The rooms were very clean, the check in was great, all of the front desk staff were nice (they gave us a coupon for the rest. across the street). We will def stay at this hotel again in the future. I was worried bc I hear bad things about hotels near airports, but this one was great! The breakfast tasted awesome!