Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel was nice and close to the airport and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful & peaceful stay, the staff was so friendly and attentive, I received a warm greeting from each and every staff that I came in contact with. I appreciated the clean comfortable room, the bed was so comfortable it felt like home , nice hot tub, and my family & I enjoyed the continental breakfast, fitness room. We would love to come back and stay again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Savannah

Posted May 31, 2016
We wanted to get a hotel within driving distance to Savannah that was a good price. This hotel fit the bill! We were surprised about how clean and up to date it was. The pool and hot tub were very well maintained! Breakfast was ample and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Excellent new hotel near shopping and airport.

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel was fresh and clean and close to the airport and shopping. The shuttle driver dropped me to shopping and picked me up. As well as to the airport, which was super handy. I would recommend. My flight left at 5:30 am so I didn't get to try the breakfast, but it was included making it a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was fine

Posted May 10, 2016
Stay was fine. Staff was fine. Room was fine. I didn't partake in the breakfast buffet as I am vegan and there is usually little to nothing for vegans (or people who like to eat above the {SAD} standard American diet). It was the usual - cereal, waffle maker, juice, etc. And we wonder why America is so FAT and sick. :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, UK

Nice hotel close to airport and easy to find

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport and comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast as we had paper plates and plastic knives and forks, very utilitarian. Pool was also closed.
Location: Not appropriate as we just needed to sleep after a long flight.
Pleasant stay after a long flight and staff were very helpful when we had a problem with our hire car agreement.
2 out of 5
by Sharon S from Ormond Beach

Very little service for your money

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights and breakfast each morning was very sad and skeletal. My room was not fully serviced -- the trash was taken out and that's all. No replenishment of coffee or toiletries. Bed wasn't made. Towels were not replaced. Incredibly over priced. Hotel is clean enough - no personality, very sterile. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. When I checked in she helped me get a room with good stair access and when I saw her again the next day she greeted me as I passed through the lobby asked about my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Hotel im Umbau

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Frühstücksraum und Qualität überarbeiten!
Location: Tanger Outlet in der Nähe.
Wir kennen eigentlich die Kette Country Inn ganz gut. Man muss diesen Stil natürlich mögen. Hier wird er allerdings gar nicht wie üblich umgesetzt. Alles sah sehr provisorisch aus, als wäre es gerade neu gebaut worden. Bei näherem Hinsehen ist es alles andere als neu. Es befindet sich in einer Umbauphase. Da kann man nur hoffen, dass auch der Frühstücksraum noch überarbeitet wird. Sah sehr steril und ungemütlich aus. Nachgefüllt oder Tische sauber gemacht wurden nicht. Für eine Nacht ok, mehr aber auch nicht.
5 out of 5
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels