Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms with great staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Once I entered the hotel room, there was a distinct musty odor. The bathroom floor, toilet, and bath tub were not cleaned. I saw a lot of hair in the bathroom. The bed and couch were damp. I didn't feel comfortable staying in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Sell Out Hotel - Room Cancelled W/O Notice

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Be ware. This hotel cancelled my reservation without notification to me or Expedia. I had reserved since June for a November stay and never received one call or e-mail. I believe they sold my room to someone else for a higher price because it was event week. I had to find another place to stay the night before I had to run a marathon and they did not make an effort to comp me in any way or accomodate me. Horrible customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our staff. I have shared your feedback with our management team and will take care all the required actions to solve such issues and guarantee that it will not happen again. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again to overcome you impression of our staff. Kind Regards, The Management Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonably priced, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I was in town for the Rock 'n' Roll marathon. I wanted a reasonably priced hotel not too far from the race. This hotel was an excellent choice. I didn't check in until midnight and that was no problem. I was surprised the lady at the desk gave me a rewards card so I earned points through the hotel and expedia. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was not cleaned as it should have been on a daily basis but it wasn't a huge deal. Continental breakfast was decent and the hotel was about a 20 minutes from downtown. There were plenty of restaurants nearby if you didn't want to venture out. I will definitely consider this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet

Posted Nov 6, 2016
In Savannah to run a marathon (Rock n Roll Savannah) which necessitates a few unusual requirements - like going to bed very early and getting up well before the crack of dawn, i.e., 3:30 a.m. Was able to get to sleep since it was nice and quiet. The room and bathroom was very clean. The hotel itself is near several eating places, both sitdown restaurants and fast food. Close to the Interstate although far enough not to hear the noise from it. All in all, a pleasant stay and I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent enough

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. However I'm in agreement with other reviews that the water pressure in the shower was low, bed was a little uncomfortable, and the "hot" tub was not hot at all. In addition, the staff seem a bit young and immature. We walked into a disturbing situation with the late night front desk clerk using vulgar language towards potential guest and being argumentative. I would definitely recommend customer service training for the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Mike Thakkar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our management team and will take care all the required actions to solve such issues to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. Please know we value your business and use comments like yours to better our establishment. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Management Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: It was dirty
The room was disgusting the carpet was damp and the bathroom was dirty. For $200 a night I was expecting a lot better accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Mike Thakkar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. Again, we are extremely sorry that your experience with our hotel was not satisfactory. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in future to serve you again. Kind Regards, The Management team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Nothing to do near by. About 20 min from downtown Savannah.
Rooms are run down. Bath tub bottom looks dirty and lamp shades looked disgusting. I would not even care to guess what was on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Mike Thakkar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank you for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the feedback Kind Regards, The Management Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Moldy odor, unwelcoming reception, tactless staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, and the Wi-Fi had a strong signal.
Cons: The moldy smell, the unfriendly receptionist, and the inconsiderate breakfast staff.
Location: The hotel is about 11 miles from the city center. There many gas stations nearby, a supermarket about 3 miles away, but not much more.
The receptionist was not particularly friendly; did not have a welcoming smile or look you in the eye. The room had a subtle moldy smell. The breakfast staff started clearing and cleaning the breakfast area at exactly 9:30. Breakfast is supposed to be from 7:30 to 9:30. I was personally there at 9:10, and was not done when they started to clear the area; it made feel uncomfortable and unwelcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Area was recovering from Hurricane Matthew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Dirty and old

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing. 25 min away from everything
Our room was dirty. Carpet was filthy with large stains. Room smelled awful of mold. Bathtub eas old and scratched. Shower head didn't work and most wster came from the bottom spout. Old hotel. Very nice receptionists but that really doesn't help. We had to stay there for 3 days as they were booked and couldn't offer us a different room.Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Mike Thakkar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience Kind Regards, The Management Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway