Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruckersville, VA

Nice hotel, great price, clean & friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location to the highway.
Overall great experience and really enjoyed the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Only good if you aren't picky...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I check in and go to my nonsmoking room. I've been in rooms before where it smelled like someone had smoked and the hotel tried covering up ... but this smelled like I walked into a lounge! Immediately walked right out (and my clothes smelled like a smoker!). The staff wasn't mean but weren't nice either ... acted like it was a common occurrence. Got a new room which thankfully didn't smell like smoke. I go try to deadbolt my door but my door jam is stuck... my 6'6 husband couldn't force the door back in the frame so we were stuck with our door cracked open all night using the chain lock. The bathroom smelled terrible ... poop smeared on the bowl (outside the toilet). It was very loud all night ... prob because my door wouldn't close. My bed was by the bathroom so all night I smelled pee. There was also people sleeping in the library ... I went to get a book and one woman with her luggage was all sprawled out. She got up to eat breakfast ... then went back to her "room" and ate all comfy in the library. She had pjs on and a blanket and pillow so it def wasn't just a nap! Overall I felt like I needed to take a shower after leaving ... just left with a sense of gross. Was notttt worth the money paid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Masterkey, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. Thank you. Best Regards, The Team at Country Inn Savannah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We checked out less than an hour after our arrival

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The front lobby, the collection of lizards that were scurrying up and down the hotel walkway, the ease of canceling our reservation.
Cons: Fix the broken things and bring the rooms up to an appropriate standard of cleanliness.
Pulling into the parking lot, it became clear that the sides of the exterior of the hotel were in disrepair. The lobby and eating area were pleasant and attractive. Checking in my family of six was quick and the lady at the front desk was modestly friendly and accommodating. Having checked in, we rode the elevator to the second floor. Upon exiting the elevator, it quickly because clear that cleanliness was an issue. The carpets were dirty and appeared to have not been well maintained. Our hotel room appeared pleasant on the surface. At one point in time it would have been quite nice. However, as we began to unpack it quickly became clear that it was exceptionally dirty. We took pictures of blood and feces on the walls, blood on the blankets and sheets as well as an unidentified orange sludge on the bedside table. We could not bring ourselves to stay. We packed up our things and went next door to an adjacent hotel (of which there are several) which was in pristine condition and only a couple of dollars more expensive. Upon showing the lady at the front desk our photos, she accommodated a cancellation of our stay. For this we are appreciative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. Again, we are extremely sorry that your experience with our hotel was not satisfactory. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in future to serve you again Sincerely, The Team at Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills,Fl.

A Great hotel. We are going back again

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Cons: real eggs instead of scrambled eggs
Location: Perfect location.
Absolutely everything was the best! We will go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Last minute Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Went to a family party that turned out an all nighter and we decided to stay in Savannah. Best decision ever made the staff was friendly and efficient, clean, loved the facilities, rooms, breakfast bar, and so many other things. Will highly recommend!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel right off the interstate

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was nice. My only complaint was the uncomfortable beds. Both beds had a "hole" so to me that means time for a new mattress. Even the mattress covers couldn't fill in the hole. Other than that, it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel- ok for one night stay. Indoor pool.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
One night stay on the road. Pleasant staff- comfortable clean rooms. Great for us but it does need updating. The fireplaces in lobby and indoor pool would be nice and cozy in winter. Only concern is that lots of smokers at hotel entrance and rather annoying to walk through that. Smoking area should be away from public spaces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The odor in the room
Location: Great restaurants and close to the interstate.
Nice hotel, my room had a muggy smell. The hotel staff was very friendly at all times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 26, 2017
Toilets run all night. Tub backs up while showering. Found bugs in my bed but I was told by front desk "it's not a bed bug though"! Rooms and halls stink. The owner deliberately comes in after checkout so he can use the excuse "nothing I can do right now" The owner actually tried to get an attitude with me for complaining. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sadden to hear, we failed to meet your expectations in several areas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements, which will provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels