Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Our family was traveling on business. We have four children. The one bedroom suite was plenty big to fit our whole family. Her children love the pool. The breakfast was great. We would definitely go there again.The staff was very friendly. When we arrived we asked for a pack and play for our baby. It arrived within five minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very nice

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The people that cleaned the rooms were very friendly and pleasant. The hotel is a light walk away from Dennys, Applebees, Ruby Tuesdays and Ihop. This is great since we enjoyed happy hour prices without having to drive. The hotel pool was tiny which was a big let down for the kids who were looking forward to hanging out there. We ended up visiting family who were local.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel with lots around

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Lots of restaurants and close to downtown Savannah. A mall down the road and plenty around. Only problem is you can hear a lot from your room and all doors slam closed. Overall not a bad place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buff, ny

Not enough guest amenities

Posted Jul 19, 2015
No extra pillows available, elevator button didn't light up, couldn't call front desk cuz phone didn't work and had to walk around building cuz back door wouldn't open with key card
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that you experienced during your Stay with us. My staff and I reviewed your comment and have taken appropriate action to resolve such issues. In addition we are re-evaluating our inspection process to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve you again. Kind Regards, The Management team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester VA

Clean rooms courteous staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This hotel is very nice and clean with helpful and experience staff. However, we had to wait an hour after the original check in time because the air conditioner were being professional clean. After I got into my room my keys stop working. As a result the door locked us out of the room. The desk clerk tried changing the batteries and using a pole device that she ran under the door. She finally called the manager. He tried and finally after two hour I got into the room. I think that I should get a discount on my room. I was unable the have assess to my room for more than three hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland NY

A fine place to stay for a night.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient to airport.
Typical chain hotel.Breakfast was minimal although having syrup attributable was a nice touch.Easy walk dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot for the right price

Posted Jul 2, 2015
the desk clerk and night manager were the best...made the experience a delight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga midtown

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Wi-fi was terrible. Hardly worked at all; when it did was really slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Gym is tiny
While not in the heart of Savannah nice, affordable, clean hotel. Close to food. The manager was very nice and made us feel welcomed. The gym is too tiny so do not bank on using it and the breakfast was so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, CT

Easy access hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pleasantly surprised for a great notes stay. The room was immaculate, comfy bed, great staff and easy location off the turnpike.