Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: The room smelled musty and damp. The lobby smelled like chlorine from the pool in the middle of the lobby!
Location was OK. Hotel would have been OK but the room smelled musty and the A/C was blowing damp air. The sheets were sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hotel Marketing Agency, Hotel Management
Dear JD, Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I see that you enjoyed your stay but had a few inconveniences. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for the chlorine smell. I will pass your comments onto the correct team members to ensure that they are corrected. We look forward to serving you once again in the very near future. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to savannah

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Liked the room. However, chose hotel for pool and pool was too warm to swim in. Hot tub had no handrails so hard to get in and was not hot once you got in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyd, VA

Large, clean room easy on and off the interstate.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Large, clean room easy on and off the interstate. Friendly and helpful staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff was pleasant and accommodating especially in light of the fact that most guests were displaced due to Hurricane Irma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga.

Running from Irma.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff were really nice and helpful. The room was amazing. The only problem we had is that they don't allow pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was dirty and the toilet would run and we had to shake the handle... The air conditioner sounded like something wanted to bust out of it scaring my young daughter... we drove to savannah cause we got evacuated from Florida , traffic was horrible and all we wanted to do was sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groton, MA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything, especially the attitude of the staff......
Location: Couldn't tell you. Just very glad to leave the hotel and area......
Have stayed in several Country Inn & Suites around the country and have always been very pleased with everything! This particular establishment went far below the level of acceptance. The staff at the front desk was rude and annoyed. The breakfast was cold and tasteless. The room was okay except for the dirty rug. There really wasn't one thing right about this place. The worse part was I booked another room on our return ride home, not realizing it was the exact hotel. The only saving grace was the girl behind the desk was half way pleasant. Again, no newspaper, fruit or chocolate chip cookie! Time to switch to a better grade hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Hotel Marketing Agency, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, The Team at Country Inn & Suites, Savannah Gateway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel cancelled my reservation

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel cancelled my reservation prior to our arrival stating they were unable to get authorization on my card. I booked my reservation with the option of paying upon check-in. I didn't want to pay with my card, I wanted to pay cash on arrival. So then I asked if they had a room available, and they were, of course, sold out then. No wonder they cancelled me. They wanted to get more money from a walk-in. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hotel Marketing Agency, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and have used it to improve and provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future. Best Regards, The Team at Country Inn Savannah Gateway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, Fl

Stop over to Florida

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Easy on/off to I95.
Cons: Condition. Hotel showing age.
Location: Good location. Several restaurants to choose from.
Hotel in good location to I95 and restaurants. Hotel needs some updating. Walls need repair and paint. Furniture in lobby needs replacing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so-so hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: see above
Mattress was very soft. Could hear everything going on upstairs. Have seen better continental breakfasts. No fresh fruit other than dried up oranges and apples. Plates, plastic ware, glasses, mugs not kept filled. Girl running the breakfast was also trying to work the front desk. Rm 215 had dirty wall around the toilet paper holder. Sheets on bed not changed daily,