Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to fix some things

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the breakfast is fine, the hotel clean and quiet
Cons: maintain the equipment
the hotel is nice but the hot tub didn't work, the ice machine didn't work, the dryer didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Clean Room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was extremely clean. Breakfast was good. The overall look of the hotel was Great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A Gem.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Beds and roomy breakfast area with helpful staff.
Cons: Seating area outside for those seeking fresh air, not A/C.
Location: Downtown Savannah may be a few miles away but if taking a trolley tour take advantage of one company's complimentary van pick up service.
Everything about our 2 night stay here was so pleasant. Wondrously comfortable bed, spacious room and clean bathroom. It is surrounded by several other hotel choices - so unlike us after an 8 hr drive one should have the name of this hotel off pact(!) There was a complimentary beer and wine 'happy hour' early evening which appealed before wandering off for supper. Eats franchises abound in nearby area. Indoor pool noted with hot spa and small room for fitness folk. Whilst we got our room at a 'sale' price we agreed it would have been well worth the full price. Super visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff were very friendly eager to answer all my questions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
About 10 minutes drive into Savannah. Sure beats the high price of the hotels downtown. Staff could have been more friendly and offered suggestions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to I-95

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Large room, white sheets and comforters. Breakfast and WIFI was included. Close to I-95.
Cons: Brighter lights in the lobby area. The elevator needs work.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby.
Room was roomy, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Bed was old and very uncomfortable. Especially did not seeing the stain on the side of the bed. Air conditioner needed to be updated as well. Ran almost non stop and never cooled the room as it should. Very disappointed in this hotel and thought it would be a much better place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Mike Thakkar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Your detailed comments are appreciated, and will certainly be used to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your patronage, and we hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Regards, The Management Team Country Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo,Fl

Posted Aug 18, 2016
very satisfied!!! clean, comfortable and reasonably priced... close to everything, especially eateries...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot tub not working and food not good.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the highway.
The overall feel of the place was run down and the breakfast was not very good at all. I have had much better food for the same rate just across the street. Not a terrible place but could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Mike Thakkar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your comments are appreciated, and will certainly be used to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your patronage, and we hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Regards, The Management Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great stay staff need a little training on how they express or empathize with guest for example why is there no oatmeal today answer we did not have time leaves me thinking they understaffed