Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The location is about 15 mi from downtown Savannah. Rooms were spacious and clean to include a fridge and microwave. The staff was pleasant overall. There's a pretty good complimentary breakfast and business center. The pool was disappointing. It's indoor and it was extremely hot inside. The amount of chlorine was also overwhelming. Still, I'd most definitely recommend this hotel to everyone in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for pricd

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room wasn't cleaned when we opened the door to put our things away. They had to move us. Floors were wet from shampooing that week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohnt und dreckig

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hellhöriges, abgewohntes und dreckiges Hotel. Können wir nicht weiter empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Mike Thakkar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Your comments are appreciated, and will certainly be used to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your patronage, and we hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Regards, The Management Team Country Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

wont ever stay there again

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Dirty hotel. Carpets in room very stained. Mattresses old and beds squeaky. Pool water very cloudy. No popcorn at evening reception. Noisy- could hear kids in room above us making noise all night long. TV had no sound and the girl at reception tried to fix unsuccessfully. She said all rooms were like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Mike Thakkar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the time you've taken to share details from your recent experience at the Country Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, The Management Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton Mo

Was on Vacation

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: it was clean
Cons: not at this time
Location: just spend the night
Was a very nice place to stay. Very clean, staff was great. The Breakfast was good and well stocked.
2 out of 5
by David from Adelaide, Australia

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelt like old mouldy carpet. However, they were in the process of cleaning the carpets. Within an hour, the toilet got blocked, flooded the bathroom and they didn't appear interested. They did however give us another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Country Inn and Suites. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Your comments are appreciated, and will certainly be used to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your patronage, and we hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Regards, The Management Team Country Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room was spacious and offered the expected amenities. The staff was friendly and the room clean. If you are looking for something that is slightly more than a budget hotel this will suit, just don't expect too much. But, sound insulation was somewhat poor and we could hear the room next doors airconditioning unit running all night. This was rather loud and the traffic in the hallway was also quite audible in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norman from Arkansas

OK for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while we visited Savannah, again. Even though it's about 15 miles out of town, the town access is a quick drive in. The hotel was fine, although dated and needed some work. The bath had a slight odor that seemed to indicate "just old", but was not overly offensive. The pool was indoors, but had one access door broken as was one of the ladders in the pool. The spa was nice. Free WiFi was a bit hard to make work. Stayed two nights. Hotel staff was responsive to a clogged sink in the bath, and the room was quiet and comfortable.