Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 26, 2017
Toilets run all night. Tub backs up while showering. Found bugs in my bed but I was told by front desk "it's not a bed bug though"! Rooms and halls stink. The owner deliberately comes in after checkout so he can use the excuse "nothing I can do right now" The owner actually tried to get an attitude with me for complaining. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
The rooms smelled very bad and bed were made in a very sloppy way. We requested king size bed and were told that they only had double queens size beds. However, when arrived we were told that they only had full size beds and that Expedia often lies about availablity. Worst experience ever!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. The management team acknowledges every comment received from our valued guests. And they are looking into the issues you described, to ensure they are remedied and does not occur again. We appreciate your feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to learn and improve our shortcomings. Therefore, allowing us to provide a better experience for our future guests. Again thank you for posting your comment and wehope you’ll visit us again and see how we have improved. Best Regards, The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Okay for one night stay, wi-go didn't work. Pool/hot tub had algae...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandersville, GA

Good Family Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Overall, the hotel was great for our family of 3. It was safe, clean, and the staff were friendly. The only cleanliness issue was a couple of peanuts left behind the couch that my toddler found. Haha. The pool was great, and the hotel was right next to an Applebee's, which we took full advantage of. The breakfast at the hotel was also great. Our only complaint was the shower head leaked and the bathroom door needed a new handle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Good place to stay and close to highway. Continental breakfast will disappoint everyone as they have limited food. I can rate 7 out of 10 for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Savanna and lots of shops
Great location and really comfy bed. Nice indoor pool too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Overall great stay!

Posted May 2, 2017
Location: Only 20 minutes away from what I came down here for...Downtown Savannah, Great Restaurants, Sites, etc. Convenient and quieter.
My flight landed hours before check-in time, and had a game plan, just in case, but on this particular day, they were able to accommodate me and let me check in before I headed out for the day. Desk staff was so helpful, they looked things up for me when my phone temporarily broke, and always smiled overall (towards the end of my stay, this worker wasn't as friendly, but still pleasant). Housekeeping staff was also very sweet and friendly, and respected my privacy for the duration of my stay. Breakfast was well prepared, 24-hour- coffee, and the pool/spa/gym area had very accommodating hours. The room and bathroom was VERY clean and the hotel, while busy at breakfast, was very quiet, overall. The only thing was that on one of my days there, the elevator broke temporarily, but resumed service, and the TV (which I only used at night anyway), was almost on it's way out (sound wise), but overall fine. Very impressed, overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted May 1, 2017
Clean, convenient and affordable. Good breakfast. Staff was very friendly when checking out. The only downside is our room was on the left side of the building. There are bright lights in the parking lo that shine directly into the room. Only the sheer curtains would close, which meant the lights were shining directly into our room all night. Doesn't make sense to have full coverage curtains that won't close. We were only there for a night as we traveled home from the beach so it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Mostly a good spot with a few minor gripes

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and good wi-if.
Cons: Television quality and shower.
The property was very clean and the bed was great. Breakfast was pretty decent. Motel did not seem very busy so parking was very convenient. Wi-Fi was also pretty decent. On the negative side, the TV Picture quality was poor and the water pressure in the shower was not great. Overall though I was pleased and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

overpriced and unpleasant

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: There were extra blankets and pillows in the closet and dresser which made sleeping much more comfortable.
Cons: Pool safety and cleanliness needs to be addressed.
We needed to stop overnight on a trip home from FL. The hotel was conveniently located off of I95 and had an indoor pool that we thought our young boys would enjoy (ages 7 and 6). We found the beds to be comfortable and clean, however the shower and tub seemed to have an unpleasant oily residue. The pool was overly crowded (I counted 6 adults, 2 teens, and 10 children in a modestly sized pool) and had teenagers diving (despite no diving signs). The pool was clearly unmonitored and not well kept up. To make this even more evident, my eldest son unfortunately stepped on an unseen piece of glass in the pool area (despite there being a sign prohibiting glass). I notified the front desk and they said they would check the pool area for the glass, as I was concerned for the other children at the pool. That's it. Zero follow up on my son's foot, though it has since healed well without complication. In our overly litigious society, I expect that another client would not have handled the situation as kindly as myself. We found the room overnight to be poorly insulated from the noise of other guests in the halls as well, as our room was directly across from the elevator. This hotel is overpriced for the quality of customer service, amenities, and cleanliness that they offer their guests. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Hello Mary: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincere apology for the disappointments and issues you encountered during your stay. The safety and satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are sadden to hear, that goal was not achieved. Your feedback plays an integral role in our efforts to further our service. We would like to assure you we have taken this matter to our staff, so we may improve in the future. Once again, thank you and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again. Best Regards, The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway